- Names Digicel outright, the same network eSIMply runs on
- Six tiers from a 3-day trial to a full 30-day stay
- 5GB / 30 days at $33.25 for a longer resort week
Best eSIM for Antigua and Barbuda, ranked.
Antigua and Barbuda share one phone network across two islands, but almost all of it sits on Antigua. Here’s what that means for your data plan, and which providers actually say Digicel or Flow instead of guessing.
Two networks, three plans worth knowing first.
- Names Digicel by name, not just “local networks”
- No ID or KYC required, just scan the QR code and go
- QR code emailed instantly, 24/7 chat or email support
- Up to 49% off the retail ladder across the four plans
- Names Flow, the second real carrier confirmed for this country
- 20GB / 30 days at $49.00, the largest bucket here at the lowest price
- Useful for a longer stay or an Antigua Sailing Week trip
Eight providers sell an Antigua and Barbuda eSIM, and only a few actually say which network you’ll land on. Below we rank them on price, plan range, and what they disclose about coverage, plus the difference between a plan built for a resort week on Antigua and one built for a Barbuda day trip. Buy before you fly and you’re online the moment you land.
Eight plans, and who actually names a carrier.
Only eSIMply, Airalo, and Nomad name a specific Antigua and Barbuda carrier on their own product pages, Digicel for the first two and Flow for Nomad. The other five don’t publish which network they route through, so those rows read “not disclosed” instead of a guess.
| Provider | Plans | From | Network |
|---|---|---|---|
|
eSIMply
Names Digicel outright, no ID or KYC required to activate. Up to 49% off the retail ladder across four capped plans.
Up to 49% off
|
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d | $10.951GB / 7d |
Digicel |
|
Airalo
Widest range here, six tiers across three validity windows. Also confirms Digicel by name.
|
1GB to 5GB · 3-30d | $7.701GB / 3d |
Digicel |
|
Saily
NordVPN-backed, clean app, 5G listed. Only three tiers, and none above 5GB.
|
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d | $8.991GB / 7d |
Network not disclosed |
|
Nomad
Names Flow, the only provider here on a different network to Digicel. Cheapest 20GB bucket on the list.
|
1GB to 20GB · 7-30d | $7.001GB / 7d |
Flow |
|
Jetpac
Restructured lineup starts at 5GB, no short 1GB entry. Tops out with a genuine, expensive Unlimited 30-day plan.
|
5GB to Unlimited · 30d | $21.005GB / 30d |
Network not disclosed |
|
aloSIM
Flat, easy-to-read pricing across five capped tiers, plus a new Unlimited add-on option.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $7.001GB / 7d |
Network not disclosed |
|
Roamless
Pay-as-you-go credits that never expire, a flat rate whatever size you buy, no fixed plan names.
|
1GB and up · No expiration | $6.451GB / no expiry |
Network not disclosed |
|
GigSky
Global brand with Cruise and Caribbean-regional bundles alongside the country-specific plans.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $6.991GB / 7d |
Network not disclosed |
Prices shown in USD.
Local SIM or eSIM: what you actually give up.
Digicel and Flow both run retail counters in Antigua, including at V.C. Bird International, so a local prepaid SIM is easy enough to find on arrival. The trade-off is a counter queue after a long flight and a physical SIM swap, plus whatever paperwork the counter asks for that day. An eSIM skips all of that. You install it before you fly, and it’s already sitting on your phone when you land.
What a local SIM gives you that a data-only eSIM doesn’t is a real Antigua and Barbuda phone number, useful if you need to give a local contact number to a hotel, a boat charter, or a rental car company. Every eSIM in this guide is data-only, so calls and texts route through apps like WhatsApp instead.
eSIMply’s entry plan starts at $10.95 for 1GB over 7 days, in the same range as a basic local prepaid SIM once you add the cost of the SIM card itself. For a short resort stay or a Sailing Week trip where you mostly need maps, messaging, and social apps, that trade favours the eSIM.
Eight providers, ranked on price and who tells you the network.
eSIMply
The only provider here naming Digicel outright and skipping ID checks entirely, which matters when the alternative is an airport SIM counter.
eSIMply names Digicel outright on its Antigua and Barbuda product page, one of only two providers on this list that puts a specific carrier in writing rather than “local networks.” That matters on a two-island country where towers are far denser on Antigua than on Barbuda, so knowing the actual network at least tells you what you’re buying into.
The 1GB / 7-day plan runs $10.95, and the range climbs through 3GB / 30 days at $18.95 to 5GB / 30 days at $30.95. For a resort week or a few days around Antigua Sailing Week, the 5GB plan covers maps, messaging, and social apps with room to spare.
| Plan | Validity | Price | Savings |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $10.95 | Save $2.55 (19%) |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $12.95 | Save $12.25 (49%) |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $18.95 | Save $17.05 (47%) |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $30.95 | Save $27.55 (47%) |
Purchase online, receive a QR code by email, and scan it in your phone’s settings before you fly. The eSIM installs in under 2 minutes. Set it as your active data line and switch data roaming on, and it connects to Digicel when you arrive at V.C. Bird International.
- Names Digicel outright, not just “local networks” like most competitors here
- No ID or KYC required to activate, just scan the QR code and go
- QR code emailed instantly after ordering, installs in under 2 minutes
- 24/7 support by chat or email, with up to 49% off the retail ladder
- Optional Yabb companion app adds calling and texting if you need a number while there
- Data-only plan, so no Antigua and Barbuda phone number on the eSIM line itself
- Tops out at 5GB per plan, so a heavy-data month means buying more than one
Airalo
Names Digicel, the widest plan range here, and the eSIM travellers most often recognise from other trips.
Airalo is the most widely used travel eSIM brand globally, and its Antigua and Barbuda product page names Digicel as the network the eSIM runs on, matching eSIMply’s own disclosure. That agreement between two independently-checked providers is a reasonable confidence signal on a route where five of the eight brands here won’t say which carrier they use.
The plan range is the widest on this list, spread across six tiers and three validity windows from a 3-day trial to a full 30 days. The 5GB / 30 days at $33.25 is the top of the ladder, a comfortable size for a resort week with room for streaming and calls over WhatsApp.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 3 days | $7.70 |
| 3 GB | 3 days | $18.90 |
| 3 GB | 7 days | $20.65 |
| 5 GB | 7 days | $30.80 |
| 5 GB | 15 days | $31.85 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $33.25 |
The Airalo app guides you through installation step by step on iOS and Android. QR code install takes under two minutes. The app shows remaining data usage in real time, which helps when managing a capped plan across a longer stay.
- Widest plan range on our list, with six tiers across three validity windows
- Names Digicel as the carrier, matching eSIMply’s own disclosure
- Mature app with reliable QR install and live usage tracking
- Caps out at 5GB, so a genuinely heavy-data month means buying more than one plan
- No named alternative to Digicel, unlike Nomad’s separate Flow disclosure
Saily
NordVPN-backed with a clean app, though the carrier stays unnamed for Antigua and Barbuda.
Saily is built by the NordVPN team, which lends a security-brand trust signal for travellers who want one less thing to worry about on public hotel Wi-Fi. The lineup is short, just three capped plans from 1GB / 7 days at $8.99 up to a 5GB / 30-day option marked as the app’s own “Best Choice.”
Saily doesn’t name its Antigua and Barbuda carrier on the product page, saying only that it connects to the island’s “best networks,” though it lists 5G as available depending on the local network. The app shows live data balance on iOS and Android.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $8.99 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $22.99 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $29.99 |
QR code install via the Saily app or directly from email. The app manages your eSIMs and tracks real-time usage. Compatible with all eSIM-capable iPhones and Android devices.
- NordVPN backing gives a security trust signal alongside the data plan
- Clean, simple app with live data monitoring and 5G listed
- 24/7 live chat support if anything goes wrong with activation
- Carrier not disclosed, so you can’t verify Digicel or Flow before buying
- Only three plans, and none above 5GB for a heavier-data trip
Nomad
Names Flow, a genuine second network to Digicel, and carries the cheapest 20GB bucket on this list.
Nomad names Flow as its Antigua and Barbuda carrier, the only provider on this list that names a network other than Digicel. Flow is the rebranded former Cable & Wireless/LIME network and is a genuine, separate operator in the Eastern Caribbean, so it’s a useful second data point if you want a plan on a different network than eSIMply or Airalo.
Nomad also has the widest data ceiling here, with 20GB / 30 days at $49.00, the largest bucket on the whole comparison table. The 10GB / 30-day plan at $34.00 is a comfortable mid-range buy for a longer stay. The Nomad app shows live data balance on iOS and Android.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $7.00 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $16.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $19.00 |
| 10 GB Best value | 30 days | $34.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | $49.00 |
Standard QR code install. The Nomad app shows your live data balance and remaining days. An add-on activates automatically once your main plan runs out, so check the app if you want to avoid an unexpected top-up.
- Names Flow, the only provider here confirmed on a network other than Digicel
- Largest data bucket on the comparison table, 20GB / 30 days at $49
- Clean app with live data tracking and a clear capped-plan ladder
- Add-ons auto-activate when a plan runs out, worth watching if you’re budgeting closely
- Entry 1GB / 7 days at $7.00 has less validity flexibility than Airalo’s shorter tiers
Jetpac
A restructured lineup that skips a cheap short entry and tops out with a genuine, expensive Unlimited plan.
Jetpac’s Antigua and Barbuda lineup has shifted since our last check. There’s no short 1GB entry plan anymore. The range now starts at 5GB / 30 days and climbs to a genuine Unlimited option, with every tier discounted well below its listed price.
The Unlimited plan gives the first 3GB each day at full speed, then slows to a capped rate until the next 24-hour cycle, at a price that only makes sense for someone who genuinely cannot risk running out mid-trip. Jetpac doesn’t name a specific Antigua and Barbuda carrier, saying only that it connects to “the strongest available network” on arrival.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $21.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $36.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | $100.00 |
| Unlimited | 30 days | $315.00 |
Buy through the Jetpac app or website, then install before you fly and activate once you land so the 30-day clock starts on arrival, not at purchase. The app tracks usage and includes free access to WhatsApp, Google Maps, and Uber even if your data allowance runs out.
- Every plan here is discounted well below Jetpac’s own listed price
- A genuine Unlimited option exists for travellers who can’t risk running dry
- Free access to WhatsApp, Google Maps, and Uber continues even after data runs out
- No short 1GB or short-validity entry plan, so it’s a poor fit for a quick cruise stop
- Carrier not disclosed, and the Unlimited plan’s $315 price is well above everything else on this list
aloSIM
A clean, flat-rate plan range plus a newer Unlimited add-on, though the carrier isn’t named.
aloSIM doesn’t name its Antigua and Barbuda carrier, so it sits in the “not disclosed” group alongside Saily, Jetpac, Roamless, and GigSky rather than the Digicel or Flow camp. The plan range is five flat-rate capped options, plus a newer Unlimited add-on (capped at 3GB of high-speed data a day) sold separately in 3, 5, and 7-day windows.
The 5GB / 30-day plan at $28.00 is a reasonable mid-market pick, and 10GB / 30 days at $35.00 tops the capped range. The aloSIM app on iOS and Android shows live data balance and remaining validity.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $7.00 |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $13.00 |
| 3 GB Best value | 30 days | $19.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $28.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $35.00 |
- Clean flat-rate pricing across the range, easy to budget against
- Mid-range 3GB / 30 days at $19.00 for a light standard trip
- A newer Unlimited add-on option for travellers who want to stop counting GB
- Carrier not disclosed, so you can’t verify Digicel or Flow before buying
- Tops out at 10GB on the capped ladder, so a heavy-data month means the pricier Unlimited add-on
Roamless
Pay-as-you-go credits that never expire, a flat rate whatever size you buy.
Roamless works differently to every other provider on this list. Instead of fixed plan names, you buy pay-as-you-go credits at a flat rate for Antigua and Barbuda that never expire, so unused data rolls over to your next trip rather than resetting after 30 days. Roamless also sells a separate 30-day Caribbean-regional and Global option at a slightly higher rate if your itinerary covers more than one island.
Roamless lists 3G/4G/LTE/5G availability but doesn’t name the specific Antigua and Barbuda carrier behind it, so it joins the “not disclosed” group. The app manages credits and shows what you’ve used.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | No expiration | $6.45 |
| 3 GB | No expiration | $19.35 |
| 5 GB Best value | No expiration | $32.25 |
| 10 GB | No expiration | $64.50 |
- Credits never expire, useful if you travel to the Caribbean more than once a year
- A flat, predictable rate whatever data amount you buy
- 5G listed, with a simple one-eSIM-for-everywhere setup
- Carrier not disclosed, so you can’t verify Digicel or Flow before buying
- No fixed low-cost short-trip plan the way eSIMply or Airalo offer
GigSky
A global brand with Cruise and Caribbean-regional bundles alongside its country-specific plans.
GigSky is built around cruise travellers as much as resort stays, with dedicated Cruise + Land and Caribbean-regional bundles sitting alongside its Antigua and Barbuda-specific plans, useful if a Caribbean cruise itinerary includes more than one island. It doesn’t name a specific carrier on the page, saying only that it connects you to available local networks.
The country-specific ladder runs from 1GB / 7 days at $6.99 up to 10GB / 30 days at $54.99. Sizing up matters more here than with some competitors, since the per-plan jump between tiers is steeper than eSIMply’s or Airalo’s.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $6.99 |
| 3 GB Best value | 15 days | $19.49 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $29.99 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $54.99 |
- Dedicated Cruise and Caribbean-regional bundles for multi-island itineraries
- Cheapest raw entry price on the whole list at $6.99 for 1GB
- Established global brand with broad device support
- Carrier not disclosed, so you can’t verify Digicel or Flow before buying
- Steeper price jumps between tiers than eSIMply or Airalo at the same data sizes
Before you go to Antigua and Barbuda.
Antigua and Barbuda is smaller and simpler to navigate than most eSIM destinations, but the details that trip up first-timers are specific to a twin-island country. Nearly everything, including the phone coverage, is weighted toward Antigua. These are the things worth knowing before you land.
“Antigua and Barbuda” is one network, but Barbuda is a much lighter version of it.
The biggest thing eSIM users get wrong here is treating the country as one uniform signal area. Nearly all of the population, and the infrastructure behind it, sits on Antigua. Barbuda’s most recent population estimate put it at just 2,233 people against the country’s 106,365 total, and it runs no public transport network of its own.
Expect strong, consistent coverage around St. John’s, English Harbour, and the resort strips on Antigua. Treat Barbuda as a lighter-coverage add-on for a day trip, not an identical twin of the main island.
English Harbour turns into a marina city for Sailing Week.
Antigua Sailing Week has run out of English Harbour since 1967, when it started with just 10 boats. The event now draws more than 100 yachts from 30 countries for a nine-day regatta based out of Nelson’s Dockyard.
A boater working from a marina berth that week has a different data pattern than a resort guest, tracking weather and routing rather than just checking a hotel Wi-Fi login. Size a plan for that, not for a single day of light browsing.
A cruise stop and a resort week need different plans.
Cruise ships dock right in downtown St. John’s at Heritage Quay, and tourism accounts for roughly 80 percent of the country’s GDP. A large share of visitors are only ashore for a few hours rather than staying the week.
A day-tripper off a ship needs a small, short-validity plan for maps and messaging. Someone staying at a resort or on a yacht for a week or more needs a bigger data bucket, which is why this guide ranks providers across both short and long validity windows.
There’s no Uber. Taxis run on fixed, shared fares.
There is no Uber, Lyft, or other ride-hailing app operating in Antigua and Barbuda. The official tourism board’s own transport page confirms taxis run on fixed fares that are posted at the airport and taxi stands, and that rides are typically shared with other passengers rather than booked privately through an app.
Don’t waste data hunting for a booking app that does not exist here. Agree the fare, or check the posted rate, before you get in.
Barbuda’s ferry keeps your eSIM working, coverage is the catch.
The Barbuda Express ferry covers the crossing in about two hours, and the tourism board lists a private boat charter as the other option. Because both islands are the same country, an Antigua and Barbuda eSIM keeps working on the crossing and on arrival, with no second SIM or border check to think about.
What changes is coverage density once you land, since public transportation is not available in Barbuda due to its small size. Plan a data-light day if you’re only there for a few hours.
You drive on the left, in a right-hand-drive car.
Antigua and Barbuda drives on the left, and most rental cars are right-hand drive, a holdover from British rule that catches out visitors used to driving on the right. Renting requires a valid home driver’s license plus a local temporary permit, which the tourism board prices at an EC$50 fee.
Budget a stop at a rental desk before setting off, and lean on offline maps rather than assuming signage will guide you through unfamiliar junctions.
Getting around and paying for things.
Independent buses cover the main roads on a loose schedule, flagged like a shared taxi. Taxis run on fixed, posted fares rather than an app. Renting a car works well for a week-plus stay, once you’ve sorted the local permit and left-hand driving.
The Eastern Caribbean dollar is pegged to the US dollar at a fixed 2.70 rate, so there’s no exchange guesswork. US dollars circulate widely in tourist transactions, but small vendors and local buses typically expect EC dollars in cash.
Getting around Antigua is compact by design. The island covers just 108 square miles, small enough that most point-to-point trips run under 45 minutes. Independent local buses cover the main roads between St. John’s and the outlying villages, generally running from around 5:30am to 6pm, though the timetable is informal rather than fixed.
You flag a bus like a shared taxi rather than waiting at a scheduled stop. Wikivoyage describes drivers signalling by pointing out the upper right corner of the windscreen as they approach, and a bus typically passes every 10 to 15 minutes on the routes it runs, though it won’t detour off the main roads to reach you.
Taxis are the easier option for an airport transfer or a night out. Fares are fixed and posted at the airport and taxi stands rather than metered, but expect to share the ride with other passengers heading the same way. Renting a car works well for a stay of a week or more, once you’ve sorted the EC$50 local permit and adjusted to left-hand driving in a right-hand-drive car.
Barbuda has no public bus network of its own. The tourism board is explicit that public transportation is not available in Barbuda due to its small size and centralized nature, so a day trip there means arranging transport in advance rather than expecting to hail a ride on arrival.
On money, the official currency is the Eastern Caribbean dollar (XCD), pegged to the US dollar at a fixed rate of US$1 to EC$2.70. That peg has held for years, so there’s no floating exchange-rate math to track before you land.
US dollars circulate widely enough in tourist transactions that the inter-island Barbuda Express ferry quotes its own fare in US dollars rather than EC dollars. It’s still worth carrying a mix of both, since local buses, market stalls, and smaller vendors typically expect EC dollars in cash.
Apps to install before you leave.
There’s no ride-hailing super app or firewall to plan around here, which is itself the useful information. These are the apps that actually earn a spot on a short island trip.
There’s no legally mandated tipping percentage. Many hotels and resorts add their own service charge to the bill automatically, so check your folio before tipping again on top of it.
The Eastern Caribbean dollar is pegged to the US dollar at a fixed 2.70 rate. US dollars circulate widely in tourist transactions, but local buses, market stalls, and smaller vendors typically expect EC dollars in cash.
Where you’ll actually use your eSIM in Antigua and Barbuda.
Six places where your mobile data will earn its keep, and where the Antigua-versus-Barbuda coverage gap actually starts to matter:
Matching the plan to your trip, not just the island.
Antigua and Barbuda is small enough that most trips don’t need a complicated decision. The two things that actually matter are how many days you need data for, and whether a named carrier is worth paying slightly more for over a cheaper, undisclosed one. Our broader guide to choosing the right eSIM plan covers the basics that apply on any trip.
Below are the four questions worth answering before you buy, specific to this country’s plans and providers.
How much data does a beach-and-boat trip actually use?
A typical day of maps, WhatsApp, social media, and photo uploads from a resort or a boat runs light, usually under 1GB. eSIMply’s 2GB / 15 days at $12.95 or Airalo’s 5GB / 15 days at $31.85 cover a standard week comfortably. If you’re streaming music or video daily, size up to a 5GB or 10GB plan from Nomad or aloSIM instead.
Does the carrier actually matter here?
eSIMply and Airalo both name Digicel, and Nomad names Flow, so those three are the only providers you can verify before buying. Saily, Jetpac, aloSIM, Roamless, and GigSky don’t publish which network they use, and we mark those as not disclosed rather than guess. If knowing your carrier in advance matters to you, stick to the three that name one.
Are you actually going to Barbuda?
If your trip stays on Antigua, coverage is strong and consistent almost everywhere you’ll go. A Barbuda day trip is a different call. Buy enough data before you leave Antigua, since Barbuda runs no public transport network and a much smaller population sits behind its towers.
Is a single-country plan actually the right buy?
If Antigua and Barbuda is the only stop, a country-specific plan from this list beats a regional bundle on price. If you’re island-hopping around the Eastern Caribbean, Airalo’s and Saily’s Caribbean Islands regional eSIMs, or Roamless’s Caribbean plan, cover multiple destinations on one install instead of switching eSIMs at every stop.
Set the eSIM as your primary data line and switch data roaming on before you land, it connects automatically at V.C. Bird International. Download an offline map of St. John’s and your resort route in advance, since signage thins out fast once you’re off the main roads.
What travellers ask before buying.
These are the questions that come up most before a trip to Antigua and Barbuda, from whether you actually need an eSIM to which network you’ll land on once you’re there. A few are practical, the rest are specific to travelling between two different-sized islands.
Not strictly. Digicel and Flow both sell prepaid SIMs on the ground, and many resorts offer Wi-Fi. An eSIM beats roaming charges and gets you online the moment you land at V.C. Bird International, without a counter queue or a physical SIM swap.
Not exactly. Antigua carries almost the entire population and the tower density behind it, while Barbuda’s most recent population estimate put it at just 2,233 people. Expect strong, consistent coverage on Antigua and a lighter signal on Barbuda, especially away from Codrington.
Yes. eSIMply, Airalo, Saily, Nomad, Jetpac, aloSIM, Roamless, and GigSky all sell plans you can buy and install before you fly. Check your phone supports eSIM, buy online, then scan the QR code you’re emailed and switch on data roaming once you land.
GigSky has the cheapest raw entry price at $6.99 for 1GB, and Roamless’s pay-as-you-go credits work out to $6.45 for the same amount. eSIMply sits at a competitive $10.95 for 1GB but is one of only two providers that names its carrier, Digicel, so you know what you’re paying for rather than guessing.
Digicel and Flow are the two real network operators covering Antigua and Barbuda. eSIMply and Airalo both name Digicel, Nomad names Flow, and Saily, Jetpac, aloSIM, Roamless, and GigSky don’t publish which network they route through, so we mark those as not disclosed rather than guess.
For maps, WhatsApp, and social media on a standard resort week, 2GB to 5GB is typically enough. If you’re at Antigua Sailing Week tracking weather and routing, or streaming daily, size up to a 10GB or 20GB plan from Nomad or aloSIM instead. Download an offline map before you go, since signage thins out fast outside St. John’s.
An eSIM installs before you fly and skips the counter queue at a Digicel or Flow shop after a long travel day. eSIMply’s entry plan starts at $10.95 for 1GB, in the same range as a basic local prepaid SIM once you add the cost of the card itself. A local SIM does give you a real Antigua and Barbuda phone number, which a data-only eSIM doesn’t, so some travellers keep their home SIM in a second slot and add the eSIM for data.
No. Every travel eSIM in this guide is data-only, so there’s no Antigua and Barbuda number or cellular calls included. Keep your home SIM in for calls and two-factor codes through dual SIM, set the eSIM as your default data line, and turn roaming off on the home line. eSIMply’s optional Yabb app adds a number for calling and texting if you need one.
Turn on data roaming for the eSIM line specifically, this doesn’t add extra charges on a travel eSIM. Close any VPN that’s stuck on “Activating,” and manually select Digicel or Flow if your phone won’t pick a network automatically. If it’s still not connecting after that, contact the provider’s support line.
Yes. Hotspot and tethering are included across eSIMply, Airalo, Saily, Nomad, Jetpac, aloSIM, Roamless, and GigSky, so you can share your connection with a laptop or a travel companion at no extra cost. Tethering burns through data faster than browsing on one phone, so size your plan up if you plan to share it.
How we ranked these eight.
We work in eSIM technology full-time, so this isn’t a side-hustle review. eSIMply is our own service, and we say so plainly here, but our methodology comes from operating in the space, knowing how providers source their coverage, and checking each one’s own product page rather than taking a marketing claim at face value.
- We visited each of the eight providers’ own Antigua and Barbuda product pages and recorded, verbatim, whatever they say about the underlying carrier. eSIMply and Airalo name Digicel, Nomad names Flow, and the other five don’t publish a carrier, which we mark as not disclosed rather than guess.
- Because Antigua and Barbuda splits into a densely covered main island and a much smaller Barbuda, we weighted plan flexibility and validity windows alongside price, rather than price alone.
- We compare entry-plan pricing, plan range, validity windows, and hotspot and support policy across every provider.
- Where two providers land close on price and disclosure, we favour the one with the wider plan range or the longer validity window.
We may receive commission from some providers if you purchase via our links. This never influences our rankings. Underperforming providers get excluded regardless of affiliate relationship.
Jamie has worked in telecommunications for more than 8 years across mobile, SMS, eSIM, apps, and adjacent technology. He now writes for eSIMply as the tech content writer, analysing the top eSIM providers and breaking down what travellers actually need to know.
While we do our best to ensure accuracy, prices and plan availability are subject to change. Last updated by Jamie Cole.