- Digicel confirmed directly on Airalo's own product page
- Nine plans spread across four validity windows, from 3 to 30 days
- 10GB for 30 days at $39, a solid mid-range buy
Best eSIM for Aruba, ranked.
There is no Uber in Aruba, so the app your eSIM needs to run is a fixed-rate government taxi dispatcher, not a ride-hailing giant.
Start here: three Aruba eSIMs that cover most trips
- Cheapest 1GB entry we found, four cents under GigSky and about fifty cents under the rest
- Names Digicel directly, so you know the network before you buy
- No KYC and no ID required, just scan the code and go
- QR code emailed instantly after ordering, installs in under 2 minutes
- Cheapest 10GB price we found at $29.59, well under the $36 to $48 charged elsewhere
- Also runs a free 100MB, 7-day trial to test the connection before committing
- Hotspot and tethering included at no extra cost
This guide compares eSIM plans from seven providers selling data in Aruba, ranked on price, the network each one actually names, and how the plans hold up across a typical week on the island. You will find a full side-by-side comparison table, a breakdown of what each provider gets right and where it falls short, and the practical details, from tipping to getting around, that matter more here than the data plan itself.
Every Aruba eSIM plan, side by side
Two networks cover Aruba: Digicel and SETAR, the island’s state-owned operator since 1986. Most of the providers below name which one they use, and that disclosure matters more here than the coverage itself, since Aruba is small enough that both networks reach the tourist areas fine. The table sorts by entry price first, since the gap between providers runs in cents, not dollars.
| Provider | Plans | From | Network |
|---|---|---|---|
|
eSIMply
Names Digicel directly and carries the lowest 1GB entry price on our list at $7.95. Up to 51% off retail, with no ID required to activate.
Up to 51% off
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $7.951GB / 7d |
Digicel |
|
Airalo
Widest spread of validity windows, nine plans across 3 to 30 days. Confirms Digicel, the same network eSIMply names.
|
1GB to 20GB · 3-30d | $8.001GB / 3d |
Digicel |
|
Saily
NordVPN’s travel arm, with a simple four-tier range. Does not publicly disclose its Aruba carrier.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $8.491GB / 7d |
Not disclosed |
|
Nomad
Names SETAR, the island’s state-owned network. Clean pricing but only one tier under 30 days.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $8.001GB / 7d |
SETAR |
|
Jetpac
The only provider here selling a true 20GB tier and an Unlimited 30-day plan. No plan under 5GB and carrier not disclosed.
|
5GB to Unlimited · 30d | $21.005GB / 30d |
Not disclosed |
|
aloSIM
Also names SETAR, on LTE, with a free companion phone number bundled into every plan.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $8.501GB / 7d |
SETAR |
|
GigSky
Cheapest 10GB price on our list at $29.59. Carrier not disclosed for Aruba.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $7.991GB / 7d |
Not disclosed |
Prices are from each provider's public Aruba product page, shown in USD.
Buying a SIM at the airport, or skipping the counter entirely
Aruba does not run a heavy SIM-registration process, but the counters still ask for a passport, and tourists can only buy tourist-tier plans. Both carriers sell directly from the small arrivals hall at Queen Beatrix International Airport, with Digicel’s counter on one side and Setar’s on the other, so the actual cost is the queue rather than any paperwork.
A physical SIM gets you a local Aruban number, which none of the data-only eSIMs on this page include. An eSIM installs before you leave home and is already live when you land, which skips the counter entirely, and eSIMply’s own entry plan runs $7.95 for 1GB over 7 days, cheaper than a walk-up tourist rate at either counter.
The setup many visitors land on is running both at once: the eSIM handles data, and the home SIM stays in for calls and any two-factor codes.
The seven Aruba eSIMs, ranked
eSIMply
The lowest 1GB entry price of every provider we compared for Aruba, on a named Digicel network.
eSIMply lists Digicel directly on its Aruba product page and undercuts every other provider we checked at the 1GB tier, at $7.95 against GigSky’s $7.99 and roughly $8.50 from the rest. For an island this small, that four-cent margin will not decide your trip, but the Digicel disclosure is worth more than the price gap.
The range runs from a light 1GB week up to a 10GB, 30-day plan at $47.95, which is the most expensive 10GB tier on our list. eSIMply is built for travelers who want the cheapest way in and a confirmed network, not the cheapest way to load up on data.
| Plan | Validity | Price | Savings |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $7.95 | Save $8.25 (51%) |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $13.95 | Save $13.05 (48%) |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $18.95 | Save $17.05 (47%) |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $30.95 | Save $27.55 (47%) |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $47.95 | Save $40.25 (46%) |
Buy online and a QR code arrives by email. Scan it in your phone’s cellular settings before you fly, set it as your active data line, and switch on data roaming for that line specifically. It connects to Digicel automatically once you land at Queen Beatrix.
- Lowest 1GB entry price of the seven providers we compared, from $7.95 with up to 51% off retail
- Names Digicel directly, the same network Airalo also confirms
- No KYC and no ID required to activate, unlike the passport check at either airport SIM counter
- QR code emailed instantly after ordering, installs in under 2 minutes, with 24/7 chat and email support
- Optional companion app adds calling and texting credit if you need a number while traveling
- Data only, so no Aruban phone number or inbound calls and SMS on the eSIM line
- Its own 10GB tier is the priciest on our list at $47.95, well above GigSky's $29.59 for the same amount
Airalo
Confirms the same Digicel network as eSIMply, spread across the widest range of validity windows here.
Airalo’s own Aruba product page names Digicel directly under its network details, matching eSIMply’s disclosure. It is also the most globally recognized travel eSIM brand, with nine separate Aruba-specific plans rather than the four or five tiers most competitors offer.
That range spans 3, 7, 15 and 30-day validity windows, so a long weekend and a full two-week stay both get a plan sized to fit rather than paying for unused days. The 10GB, 30-day plan at $39.00 is a comfortable mid-range buy for a longer trip.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 3 days | $8.00 |
| 3 GB | 7 days | $17.00 |
| 5 GB | 15 days | $24.00 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $25.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $39.00 |
The Airalo app walks through installation step by step and shows live data usage once you are connected, which is useful for tracking a capped plan across a longer stay.
- Digicel confirmed directly, matching eSIMply's own network disclosure
- Widest plan range on our list, with four validity windows from 3 to 30 days
- Mature, well-reviewed app with reliable QR install and real-time usage tracking
- Shortest entry tier is only 3 days, not a full week, if you want the absolute cheapest plan
- No listed discount or was-price on its own plans, unlike eSIMply's discounted ladder
Saily
NordVPN's travel eSIM arm, with the simplest plan range and a security-first brand behind it.
Saily is built by the team behind NordVPN, which carries some brand trust if you already use their security products. Its Aruba product page does not name a specific carrier, so treat its network as unverified rather than assuming it matches Digicel or SETAR.
The range is a clean four tiers, from 1GB over 7 days up to 10GB over 30 days at $37.99. There is no plan shorter than 7 days, so a quick 2 or 3 day stopover pays for days you will not use.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $8.49 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $16.99 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $22.99 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $37.99 |
Standard QR code install through the Saily app, which also shows remaining data and days left on the plan.
- Backed by NordVPN's security reputation, for travelers who already use their apps
- Cheapest 7-day entry price after eSIMply, at $8.49
- Simple four-tier range that is easy to compare at a glance
- Does not publicly disclose its Aruba carrier, so coverage cannot be verified in advance
- No plan shorter than 7 days for a brief layover or cruise stop
Nomad
Names SETAR, the island's state-owned network, with clean pricing across a narrow range.
Nomad’s own Aruba page names SETAR directly, the government-owned operator that has run the island’s telecom network since 1986. That is a useful disclosure on an island where half the providers will not say which network carries their traffic.
Pricing is straightforward: $8.00 for 1GB over 7 days, then three 30-day tiers up to 10GB at $40.00. The Nomad app shows a live data balance, and plans do not auto-renew, so there is no surprise charge if your trip runs short.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $8.00 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $19.00 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $25.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $40.00 |
Standard QR code install. The app shows live data balance and remaining validity, and a plan can be topped up with an add-on if you run low.
- Names SETAR directly, one of only two providers here to confirm that network
- Simple, easy to compare pricing with no confusing tiers
- Live data-balance tracking in a clean, well-reviewed app
- Only one tier runs under 30 days, so a short trip still buys a month-long plan
- 10GB tier costs more than aloSIM's SETAR-confirmed equivalent
Jetpac
No small starter plan, but the only provider here with a true 20GB tier and an Unlimited option.
Jetpac skips the small starter plans entirely and starts at 5GB, which makes it a poor fit for a short trip but a real option if you already know you want a large bucket or genuinely unlimited data for a full month. It does not name a specific Aruba carrier.
The 20GB, 30-day plan at $100.00 and the Unlimited, 30-day plan at $432.00 are both unique to Jetpac on our list, though the per-gigabyte cost is the highest of any provider here at every shared tier.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $21.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $36.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | $100.00 |
| Unlimited | 30 days | $432.00 |
- Only Aruba-specific 20GB and true Unlimited 30-day options on our list
- Unlimited hotspot and tethering with no throttling disclosed
- Up to 41% off its own listed price on the 10GB tier
- No plan under 5GB or under 30 days, so no fit for a short weekend trip
- Carrier not disclosed, and prices run highest of any provider here at every shared data tier
aloSIM
Also names SETAR, on LTE, with a free companion phone number bundled into every plan.
aloSIM names SETAR under its listed networks, agreeing with Nomad’s own disclosure. It lists LTE rather than 5G for Aruba, and every plan bundles in a free companion phone number for calls and texts alongside the data.
The range covers five flat-rate tiers from 1GB up to 10GB. The 3GB, 30-day plan at $17.00 is a reasonable middle option for a standard week, and the app supports keeping your regular SIM active for calls alongside the eSIM’s data.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $8.50 |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $12.00 |
| 3 GB Best value | 30 days | $17.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $24.50 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $38.00 |
- Names SETAR directly, agreeing with Nomad's own network disclosure
- Free companion number for calls and texts bundled into every plan
- Dual-SIM support keeps your home number reachable alongside the eSIM's data
- LTE only, with no 5G claimed for Aruba
- Tops out at 10GB, so no larger bucket for an extended stay
GigSky
The cheapest big-bucket price we found for Aruba, though the carrier is not named.
GigSky does not name a specific carrier for Aruba anywhere on its product page, but it consistently undercuts the rest of our list on larger plans. Its 10GB, 30-day tier runs $29.59, well below the $36 to $48 charged for the same amount elsewhere.
It also runs a free 100MB, 7-day trial for new users, a low-risk way to confirm your phone connects before buying a full plan.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $7.99 |
| 3 GB | 15 days | $13.59 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $19.99 |
| 10 GB Best value | 30 days | $29.59 |
- Cheapest 10GB price of the seven providers we compared, at $29.59
- Free 100MB, 7-day trial available for new users before committing
- Hotspot and tethering included at no extra cost
- Carrier not disclosed for Aruba, so you cannot verify which network you connect to
- No plan under 7 days, so no fit for a short weekend stopover
Before you go to Aruba.
Aruba throws fewer curveballs than most destinations on this list, and the ones it does throw mostly have nothing to do with your data plan. The island runs on two networks instead of one, expects a form filled out before you fly, and has a tipping habit that catches people out at the till. These are the things worth sorting before you land.
There is no Uber in Aruba, so your data plan only gets you half the ride.
The most common thing first-time visitors get wrong about Aruba is assuming any eSIM plus any ride-hailing app equals a cab. Uber and Lyft do not operate on the island at all, a result of Aruba’s own taxi licensing rules. The only app-based option is Aruba Taxi App, which dispatches independent, government-licensed drivers rather than running its own fleet.
Fares follow a fixed rate rather than surge pricing. Aruba Taxi App’s own published fare structure lists a $10 minimum, a $7 base fare plus $2 per kilometer, and a separate $4 booking fee the app itself charges. Getting that specific app open and working before you land matters more in Aruba than almost anywhere else on our list.
You cannot board without completing the Online ED Card first.
Aruba requires every visitor, including infants, to complete an online Embarkation and Disembarkation card before departure. The official process asks travelers to complete it 24 to 72 hours before their flight, and most airlines will not let you board without a completed qualifier.
Do this from home Wi-Fi rather than counting on airport connectivity, since a mobile data plan will not undo a missed form at check-in. The official portal is edcardaruba.aw, and it takes a few minutes per traveler.
Two networks split the island, and half the eSIMs will not say which one you get.
Aruba runs on Digicel and SETAR, the government-owned operator that has carried the island’s telecom traffic since 1986 and still remains fully state-owned today. eSIMply and Airalo both name Digicel on their own product pages, and Nomad and aloSIM both name SETAR, but Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not publicly disclose which one carries their Aruba traffic.
Both networks cover the hotel strip and Oranjestad well, so this rarely decides your trip, but a named carrier is still worth something if you plan to drive out toward Arikok National Park or San Nicolas, where coverage thins out first.
That auto-added service charge is not your tip.
Many Aruba restaurants, especially in hotel and tourist areas, automatically add a 10 to 15 percent service charge to the bill, and that money is pooled and split among the whole staff rather than going straight to your server. Plenty of visitors do not notice the line item and tip again on top, effectively double-tipping without meaning to.
Check the bottom of the receipt for wording like “service charge” or “gratuity included” before adding anything more. Where no charge has been added, 15 to 20 percent is the standard restaurant tip.
Snorkeling spots are exactly where bags go missing.
Aruba is rated Level 1, the US State Department’s lowest risk category, but the petty theft that does happen tends to cluster around beaches and snorkeling sites, where an unattended bag with a phone or passport inside is an easy target while you are in the water. Locals and repeat visitors commonly recommend a lockable beach bag or leaving valuables in the hotel room entirely.
If you are carrying your phone for photos between swims, a waterproof pouch you can keep on you is a safer bet than trusting a beach towel to guard it.
Getting around and paying for things.
The only ride-hailing option is Aruba Taxi App, which dispatches independent drivers licensed by Aruba’s Department of Public Transportation at a fixed government rate plus its own booking fee. Most visitors rent a car instead to loop past Arikok National Park and the natural pool, and Aruba drives on the right, the same side as the US.
The US dollar and the Aruban florin both work everywhere tourism happens, and most hotels, restaurants and tour operators take Visa, Mastercard and Amex without issue. Keep some smaller bills on hand, since a few vendors refuse $50 and $100 notes over counterfeiting concerns, and check the bottom of restaurant bills for an already-added service charge before tipping again on top.
There is no Uber, Lyft, or public rail on the island, so getting around means Aruba Taxi App, a rental car, or the Arubus public bus. Ride-hailing giants do not operate in Aruba at all, a direct result of the island’s own taxi licensing rules protecting the independent driver pool.
Aruba Taxi App is a dispatch platform rather than a fleet operator. Its own site states plainly that it does not operate vehicles, employ drivers, or set fares, connecting riders instead with independent drivers licensed by the island’s Department of Public Transportation at a fixed government rate.
Most visitors who want to see beyond the hotel strip rent a car instead, since Aruba drives on the right, the same side as the US, so a standard left-hand-drive rental needs no adjustment beyond the unfamiliar roads. Arikok National Park, the natural pool, and the California Lighthouse all sit well outside a reasonable taxi fare.
For a cheaper, slower option, Arubus runs 15 regular routes from a central station in Oranjestad, with day passes covering unlimited rides. There is no dedicated Arubus app, so most riders track buses through Google Maps or Moovit instead.
On money, both the US dollar and the Aruban florin work interchangeably almost everywhere tourism happens, and most hotels, restaurants, and tour operators accept Visa, Mastercard, and Amex without issue. Some smaller vendors refuse $50 and $100 bills over counterfeiting concerns, so carry a mix of smaller notes.
ATMs bearing the Cirrus, Mastercard, Maestro, or Visa logo are available at more than 50 locations across the island, and paying or withdrawing directly in Aruban florin generally carries lower fees than exchanging cash at a counter, where commissions can run as high as 20 percent.
Apps to install before you leave.
These are the apps traveler guides and official Aruba sources consistently point to before flying, not the ones from a generic packing list.
Restaurants often add a 10 to 15 percent service charge automatically, and that charge is pooled among the staff rather than going straight to your server, so check the bottom of the bill before tipping again on top. Where no service charge is added, 15 to 20 percent is standard. Taxi fares are fixed by the government, so drivers do not expect a tip, though rounding up is common and appreciated.
Both the US dollar and the Aruban florin work interchangeably almost everywhere tourists spend money, and most restaurants, hotels and tour operators take Visa, Mastercard and Amex without issue. A handful of smaller vendors refuse $50 and $100 bills over counterfeiting concerns, so carry some smaller notes, and expect some taxis and street stalls to be cash only.
Where you will actually use your eSIM in Aruba.
Six spots where your mobile data earns its keep, and where the gap between a named network and an undisclosed one starts to matter most:
Picking the right Aruba eSIM for your trip
Aruba is small enough that coverage rarely decides the outcome the way it does in a larger country. The real questions are how many days you are staying, whether you are renting a car to loop the island, and whether you would rather pay for a name you can verify or the lowest number on the page. Our full guide to choosing an eSIM plan covers the general version of this decision.
For Aruba specifically, most trips run 5 to 10 days, stay within one or two hotel strips, and use data mainly for maps, WhatsApp, and Aruba Taxi App. That points most travelers toward a 3 to 5GB plan over a 30-day window rather than a tight 7-day cap.
How much data does a week in Aruba actually use?
A day spent mostly at the resort, checking maps occasionally and posting a few photos, runs well under 300MB. A full day driving the island with Google Maps running, a WhatsApp call home, and some music streaming burns closer to 1GB. At that rate, a 5GB plan spread across 30 days, like eSIMply’s $30.95 tier or aloSIM’s $24.50 tier, comfortably covers a 7 to 10 day trip with room to spare.
Which network should your Aruba eSIM actually use?
eSIMply and Airalo both name Digicel on their own product pages, while Nomad and aloSIM both name SETAR, the government-owned operator that has run Aruba’s telecoms since 1986. Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not publicly disclose which network carries their Aruba traffic, so treat those three as unverified rather than assuming they match one of the named carriers.
Are you renting a car to loop the island?
Most visitors rent a car at some point to reach Arikok National Park, the natural pool, or the California Lighthouse, all well outside the hotel strip where data use climbs. If that is your plan, size up slightly, since Google Maps running continuously while driving uses noticeably more data than checking it occasionally from a beach chair, and a plan with at least 3 to 5GB gives more room than the bare 1GB entry tier.
Is Aruba worth its own plan, or should you buy a regional bundle?
If Aruba is the only stop, a country-specific plan is almost always cheaper than a regional Caribbean bundle covering islands you will never visit on this trip. A handful of providers, including GigSky, also sell wider regional bundles that technically cover Aruba, but a single-country plan from any of the seven providers here is the better per-dollar value unless you are also stopping in Curacao or Bonaire on the same trip.
Set the eSIM as your primary data line and switch on data roaming for it specifically before you board, then leave your home SIM active only for calls and texts. Download an offline map of the island first, since a few interior roads near Arikok run through the thinnest coverage on Aruba.
Aruba eSIM questions, answered
Aruba’s small size means most eSIM questions here are less about coverage and more about which of the two local networks a provider actually uses, and how that interacts with the island’s no-Uber taxi rule.
The questions below cover what Aruba-bound travelers ask most before buying, from data sizing to what happens if your eSIM shows no service the moment you land.
How we ranked Aruba’s eSIM options
We work in eSIM technology full-time, so this is not a side-hustle review. Our methodology comes from operating in the space, knowing how every major provider sources their data, and tracking which underlying networks they actually route traffic through.
- We checked each provider’s own Aruba product page directly for a named carrier: eSIMply and Airalo both confirmed Digicel; Nomad and aloSIM both confirmed SETAR, the government-owned operator running since 1986; Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not publicly disclose theirs, and we marked those as not disclosed rather than guess.
- Aruba’s small size makes entry-price margins the deciding factor between otherwise similar providers, so we weighted price, plan flexibility, and validity windows heavily, alongside which providers were transparent about their network.
- We dropped Roamless from this comparison because Aruba is pay-as-you-go only on its platform, with no fixed-price plan to compare against the other seven.
- Where two providers named the same network, we ranked by price, support, and install experience rather than treating them as identical.
One plan on this page is our own: eSIMply runs its own eSIM service, and that is disclosed here rather than hidden. We may receive commission from some providers if you purchase via our links, which never influences our rankings, and an underperforming provider gets excluded regardless of any affiliate relationship.
Jamie has worked in telecommunications for more than 8 years across mobile, SMS, eSIM, apps, and adjacent technology. He now writes for eSIMply as the tech content writer, analysing the top eSIM providers and breaking down what travellers actually need to know.
While we do our best to ensure accuracy, prices and plan availability are subject to change. Last updated by Jamie Cole.