- Cheapest 1GB plan on this list, at $6.50 for 3 days
- Names Digicel plus one additional unnamed network
- Six tiers between 1GB and 5GB, including a rare 3-day validity
Best eSIM for Bermuda, ranked.
Bermuda sits outside the free Canada and Mexico roaming most US plans include, so six providers are compared here on price, disclosed carrier, and data range.
Bermuda’s Three Standout eSIM Picks, Compared Fast
- Entry plan from $6.95 for 1GB over 7 days
- Names One Communications Bermuda outright, the only provider here to do so
- Up to 51% off list price, the deepest discount on this page
- QR code emailed instantly, no ID required to activate
- Scales up to 20GB over 30 days, the largest bucket compared here
- Names Digicel as its Bermuda carrier
- Five tiers to match anything from a week to a full month
Six eSIM providers actually sell Bermuda-specific plans, and this guide ranks all of them on price, disclosed carrier, and how much data you actually get. You will find a full side-by-side comparison, a breakdown of which providers name their Bermuda network and which do not, and the details that matter before you land, from getting around the island to the one roaming mistake that catches even short-haul US travelers off guard.
Six Bermuda eSIMs, Fixed-GB Plans Against One Unlimited Outlier
Four of the six providers below name a specific Bermuda carrier on their own product page. eSIMply points to One Communications Bermuda, while Airalo, Nomad, and aloSIM all point to Digicel, with Airalo adding one unnamed second network. Saily and GigSky do not disclose a carrier at all.
| Provider | Plans | From | Network |
|---|---|---|---|
|
eSIMply
Names One Communications Bermuda outright, the only provider on this page to disclose its exact carrier. Entry plan is $6.95 for 1GB over 7 days, with up to 51% off list price.
Up to 51% off
|
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d | $6.951GB / 7d |
One Communications |
|
Airalo
Cheapest entry price here at $6.50, with a rare 3-day validity option. Names Digicel plus one unnamed second network.
|
1GB to 5GB · 3-30d | $6.501GB / 3d |
Digicel (+1 other) |
|
Saily
Largest fixed-GB plan in the mid-price range, 10GB for 30 days at $38.99. Network not disclosed beyond marketing language.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $6.991GB / 7d |
Not disclosed |
|
Nomad
The only 20GB plan on this list, for a full month of heavy data at $79. Names Digicel as the carrier.
|
1GB to 20GB · 7-30d | $7.001GB / 7d |
Digicel |
|
aloSIM
Names Digicel (Bermuda) directly across a compact four-tier flat-rate range topping out at 5GB.
|
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d | $7.001GB / 7d |
Digicel |
|
GigSky
Unlimited data priced by the day instead of a GB cap, from 1 to 30 days. Network not disclosed.
|
Unlimited · 1-30d | $8.79Unlimited / 1 day |
Not disclosed |
Prices are from each provider's public Bermuda product page, shown in USD.
A Local Bermuda SIM Still Means Finding A Store After You Land
Both of Bermuda’s carriers, Digicel and One Communications, sell prepaid SIM cards at retail locations around Hamilton and at the airport, so a local SIM is not hard to find. The catch is timing: buying one means finding the counter, working out a plan in person, and going through setup after you land, all while your phone shows no service.
An eSIM for Bermuda skips that gap entirely. Install it before you fly, and it activates the moment you touch down at L.F. Wade International, without a shop visit or a swapped physical card. The entry plan on this page starts at $6.50 for 1GB, in the same range as a basic local prepaid top-up.
The trade-off is a Bermuda phone number. A local SIM gives you one; a travel eSIM does not, since every plan compared here is data-only. Travelers who need a local number for a restaurant reservation or a rental booking can keep their home SIM active for calls and texts, and run the Bermuda eSIM as the data line.
Named Carriers First, Then Price And Data Range
eSIMply
Direct-to-Bermuda pricing with the deepest sale discounts here, from One Communications Bermuda
eSIMply is the only provider here that names its exact Bermuda carrier on the product page: One Communications Bermuda, one of the island’s two licensed mobile networks. That single disclosure matters, since the other providers that name a carrier at all point to the other operator, Digicel.
The entry plan is 1GB for 7 days at $6.95, and the range climbs to a 5GB / 30-day plan at $27.95, the largest bucket eSIMply sells for Bermuda. Every tier here carries a discount off its own list price, and the 2GB / 15-day plan is the deepest cut on the page at 51% off.
| Plan | Validity | Price | Savings |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $6.95 | Save $5.65 (45%) |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $11.95 | Save $12.35 (51%) |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $17.95 | Save $16.25 (48%) |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $27.95 | Save $24.25 (46%) |
Buy online and a QR code arrives by email, ready to scan into your phone’s eSIM settings before you fly. Installation takes under two minutes. Set the eSIM as your data line and turn on data roaming, and it connects on arrival at L.F. Wade International without a SIM swap.
- Entry plan from $6.95 for 1GB over 7 days, with up to 51% off list price across the range
- Names its Bermuda carrier outright, One Communications Bermuda, rather than a vague “best local network” claim
- No ID or KYC required to activate, just scan the QR code and go
- QR code lands by email within minutes of ordering, with 24/7 chat or email support
- Optional companion app adds call and text credit for travelers who want a number while on the island
- Data-only, so no Bermuda phone number or inbound calls and texts on the eSIM line
- Tops out at 5GB for 30 days, smaller than Saily's 10GB or Nomad's 20GB ceiling
Airalo
Cheapest entry price on the list, with the shortest 3-day validity option
Airalo names Digicel as the primary Bermuda network plus one additional, unnamed partner network on its product page, giving travelers at least a partial carrier disclosure. It is also the only provider here selling a 3-day validity window, useful for a short cruise stopover at the Royal Naval Dockyard rather than a full week on the island.
The six-tier lineup runs from 1GB / 3 days at $6.50 up to 5GB / 30 days at $29.00, splitting the difference between a quick port call and a full month on the island. The Airalo app tracks remaining data in real time and installs the same way on iOS and Android.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 3 days | $6.50 |
| 3 GB | 3 days | $18.00 |
| 3 GB | 7 days | $19.00 |
| 5 GB Best value | 7 days | $27.00 |
| 5 GB | 15 days | $28.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $29.00 |
- Cheapest entry price on this list, $6.50 for 1GB over 3 days
- Names Digicel as the primary network, plus one additional unnamed partner
- Six tiers including a rare 3-day option, well suited to a short cruise call at Dockyard
- Tops out at 5GB, the same ceiling as eSIMply and aloSIM, with no larger bucket for a longer stay
- The second network behind the “+1 other” claim is never named, so full coverage cannot be verified
Saily
Flat monthly tiers up to 10GB, the largest fixed-GB bucket here, network not disclosed
Saily does not name a Bermuda carrier on its product page, describing coverage only as connecting to “Bermuda’s best networks.” That is thinner disclosure than eSIMply, Airalo, Nomad, or aloSIM, all of which name at least one network.
Where Saily stands out is data volume: its 10GB / 30-day plan at $38.99 is the largest fixed-GB bucket sold by any of the six providers compared here, ahead of eSIMply’s 5GB ceiling and matched only by Nomad’s much pricier 20GB tier.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $6.99 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $18.99 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $28.99 |
| 10 GB Best value | 30 days | $38.99 |
- Largest fixed-GB plan among the mid-priced providers, 10GB for 30 days at $38.99
- Backed by the NordVPN team, with a clean app and live data tracking
- 180-day activation window, so a plan bought early does not expire before the trip starts
- No named Bermuda carrier, only marketing language about “best networks”
- No phone number option even as an add-on, data-only across every plan
Nomad
The only plan here that scales all the way to 20GB for a month-long stay
Nomad names Digicel as its Bermuda carrier and sells the largest single data bucket of any provider compared here, 20GB for 30 days at $79.00. That is a genuine outlier next to eSIMply and Airalo’s 5GB ceilings, aimed at a long stay or a heavy remote-work trip rather than a short beach break.
The entry tier is 1GB / 7 days at $7.00, and the five-tier ladder climbs steadily through 3GB, 5GB, and 10GB before the 20GB top plan. The Nomad app shows a live data balance and does not auto-renew, so a lapsed plan needs a manual top-up.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $7.00 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $17.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $25.00 |
| 10 GB Best value | 30 days | $35.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | $79.00 |
- The only 20GB plan on this list, for travelers who need a full month of heavy data
- Names Digicel outright as the Bermuda carrier
- Five tiers give a genuine step-up ladder from a week-long trip to a full month
- No auto-renew, so a stay that runs long needs a manual top-up before data cuts out
- The 20GB plan's $79.00 price is the single highest line-item price of any plan compared here
aloSIM
A compact four-tier Digicel lineup that tops out at 5GB
aloSIM names Digicel (Bermuda) directly on its product page, one of four providers here willing to put a specific carrier name next to their Bermuda listing. The range is a compact four tiers, all flat-rate and easy to compare at a glance.
The 5GB / 30-day plan at $29.00 is the top tier, positioning aloSIM as a straightforward middle option rather than a specialist at either end of the price or data range.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $7.00 |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $13.50 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $19.00 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $29.00 |
- Names Digicel (Bermuda) directly, no vague “best network” language
- Simple four-tier flat-rate range that is easy to compare at a glance
- Entry plan lands within a few cents of the other mid-priced providers
- Tops out at 5GB, the same ceiling as eSIMply and Airalo, with nothing for a longer stay
- No standout price at any single tier, consistently a few cents above the cheapest option
GigSky
Unlimited data by the day instead of a GB cap, priced for convenience over value
GigSky is the outlier on this list. Instead of a fixed GB bucket, it sells Unlimited data priced by the day, from 1 day up to 30 days. Rather than naming a specific carrier, GigSky says it automatically connects to “the best available local network, with 5G, 4G, or LTE depending on the area.”
A single day of Unlimited data costs $8.79, and the price per day steps down the longer the pass runs, reaching $109.99 for a full 30-day Unlimited pass. That structure suits a traveler who wants to stop thinking about a data cap entirely, more than it suits anyone comparing cost against the fixed-GB providers on this page.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| Unlimited | 1 day | $8.79 |
| Unlimited | 3 days | $18.79 |
| Unlimited | 7 days | $40.79 |
| Unlimited | 15 days | $75.19 |
| Unlimited Best value | 30 days | $109.99 |
- Unlimited data with no GB cap to track, priced by the day instead
- A day-by-day ladder from 1 to 30 days fits an exact trip length instead of rounding up to a fixed plan
- Built-in usage tracking in the GigSky app flags an alert at 80% of plan use
- The highest per-day cost on this list at the short end, $8.79 for a single day
- No specific Bermuda carrier named, only a generic “best available local network” claim
Before You Go To Bermuda.
Bermuda catches first-time visitors off guard in ways that have nothing to do with signal strength. Standard car rentals are not available at any price, and a fake, paid version of the mandatory arrival form circulates near the top of search results. A US phone plan that treats Canada and Mexico as free roaming will not extend the same courtesy here.
Bermuda Does Not Ride Along On Your US Plan's Free Canada And Mexico Roaming
The biggest thing eSIM shoppers get wrong about Bermuda is assuming it counts as included roaming the way Canada or Mexico does on most US phone plans. It does not. AT&T and Verizon charge $10 to $12 for an International Day Pass, billed by calendar day rather than by 24 hours, so a late-night arrival and one email check can burn a full day’s charge before the trip even starts.
Bermuda’s own connectivity is not the problem. High-speed fibre runs island-wide over three subsea cables, so a Bermuda-specific eSIM sidesteps the day-pass math entirely instead of relying on home-carrier roaming.
Search Results Push A Fake, Paid Version Of The Free Arrival Card
Every visitor has to file the Bermuda Arrival Card before landing, a free digital form that takes under two minutes. Fake copycat sites charging a fee for the same form are common enough that Bermudians actively warn visitors about it: one traveler’s post about getting caught out drew replies confirming the same scam pattern exists for other countries too, and that the paid, sponsored result is often the one that shows up first in a search.
The only official site is bermudaarrivalcard.com, and it never charges a fee. Fill it out on airport wifi before boarding, or right after landing, since a confirmation email is what gets shown to Customs.
Good Signal Does Not Mean Good Directions Here
The island’s connectivity itself is genuinely strong. The gap is in the map data, not the cellular network. Plenty of Bermuda’s smaller roads and addresses are still missing from digital mapping services, a holdover from streets that went unnamed well into the 1800s, so a full signal bar does not guarantee turn-by-turn will land on the right driveway.
Locals are used to it. Visitors on r/bermuda describe strangers walking them the last few blocks to a bus stop rather than just pointing, because the pin on the map alone would not have gotten them there.
Check The Bottom Of The Bill Before Tipping Again
Many restaurants and bars in Bermuda add a 15 to 17 percent gratuity automatically to the food and drink check, and it is easy to miss on a bill written in a currency that looks just like home. Where it is not added, 10 to 15 percent in cash is the norm.
Your Change Comes Back In A Currency You Cannot Spend At Home
The Bermuda Dollar is fixed to the US Dollar at a flat 1:1 rate, and both currencies spend interchangeably almost everywhere on the island, restaurants, taxis, shops. Pay in USD and the change handed back is usually BMD, which is not something a shop outside Bermuda will take, so small bills are worth spending down before flying home rather than saving as a souvenir.
Standard Car Rentals Are Not An Option For Visitors, Full Stop
Legislation bars tourists from renting or driving a standard car in Bermuda, a rule meant to keep traffic and emissions in check on an island barely 21 square miles. The workaround is a moped or scooter, the only motorized rental tourists can legally get, no license required beyond being 18 or older.
Getting around and paying for things.
Standard car rentals are off the table for visitors entirely, so getting around means a rented scooter, a taxi booked through the Hitch app, or the public bus and ferry network run through Shorelink.
The Bermuda Dollar is pegged 1:1 to the US Dollar and both spend interchangeably, but change often comes back in BMD, and many restaurants already add a 15-17% gratuity to the bill.
Bermuda’s taxis run through a single official booking app called Hitch, described on its own site as Bermuda’s first electronic taxi booking app. It connects riders to licensed drivers, splits fares across a group, and takes card payment through the app, so a booked ride does not require cash. It is not surge-priced either: Hitch dispatches regular metered taxis at the same legal rate whether booked through the app or flagged down on the street.
Buses and ferries run on the government’s own Shorelink app, which replaced paper tickets with digital tokens, passes, and real-time vehicle tracking. Eleven bus routes cover fourteen zones, alongside four ferry routes, and a one-day unlimited pass runs $19, up to $62 for seven days, worth buying on arrival if a scooter is not in the plan.
Cruise passengers docking at Royal Naval Dockyard have one more option: the ferry into Hamilton takes about 20 minutes, and Route 7 buses trace the South Shore past the beaches on the way into town, covering most of a short port day without needing a taxi at all.
Card and contactless payment are the default almost everywhere on the island, and Hitch processes taxi fares straight through the app, so cash rarely has to leave a pocket for a booked ride. Flag a taxi down on the street instead of booking through the app, and it is still worth carrying a little cash for the meter, since not every driver runs a card reader.
Apps to install before you leave.
These are the apps Reddit threads and traveller guides consistently say first-time visitors wish they had downloaded before flying, not the ones in generic packing lists.
Many restaurants and bars in Bermuda already add a 15 to 17 percent gratuity to the bill automatically, so check the total before tipping again on top of it. Where it is not added, 10 to 15 percent in cash is standard.
Card and contactless payment work almost everywhere, and the Bermuda Dollar spends interchangeably with the US Dollar at a flat 1:1 rate. Change is usually handed back in BMD regardless of which currency was used to pay, so small bills are worth spending down before departure.
Where you’ll actually use your eSIM in Bermuda.
Five places where your mobile data will earn its keep, and where coverage differences between providers actually start to matter:
Pick A Bermuda eSIM By Trip Length And Data Habits
Bermuda is small enough that trip length, not geography, decides which plan makes sense. A two- or three-day cruise call needs a fraction of the data a two-week stay does, and the six providers compared here span exactly that range, from a 3-day Airalo tier to a 30-day GigSky pass.
The other real variable is whether a named carrier matters to you. Half the providers on this page disclose a specific Bermuda network, and the other half do not. Neither guarantees better coverage on an island this size, but it narrows the list if you would rather know which network you are buying before you pay. For general guidance beyond Bermuda specifically, see how to choose the best eSIM plan for your next trip.
How Much Data Does A Bermuda Trip Actually Burn?
A short cruise call at Royal Naval Dockyard, mostly maps and a few photos uploaded, fits inside a 1GB plan with room to spare. A week split between Hamilton, St. George’s, and the South Shore beaches, booking Hitch rides and checking bus times on Shorelink throughout, is a realistic 3-5GB trip. Anything past two weeks, or working remotely from the island, points toward Nomad’s 10GB or 20GB tiers rather than topping up a smaller plan twice.
Does It Matter Which Carrier Your Bermuda eSIM Uses?
Bermuda runs on two licensed networks, Digicel and One Communications, both with 4G and 5G live across most of the populated island. eSIMply names One Communications Bermuda directly, and Airalo, Nomad, and aloSIM all point to Digicel. Saily and GigSky do not name a carrier at all, describing coverage only in general terms, so there is no way to verify which network you would land on before buying.
Cruise Stopover Or A Full Stay: Does It Change The Plan?
A large share of Bermuda’s visitors arrive by cruise ship for two or three days rather than flying in for a week or more, and that changes the math. A short port call favors the cheapest short-validity tier, Airalo’s 1GB / 3 days at $6.50, over a bigger bucket that would go mostly unused. A full week or longer justifies stepping up to a 5GB or 10GB plan instead, since Bermuda’s free dockyard and hotel wifi covers only part of the day.
Is A Caribbean Regional Bundle Ever The Better Buy For Bermuda?
Some providers sell a Caribbean regional bundle that lists Bermuda among dozens of covered countries, and it can look appealing if a trip continues on to another island. For a Bermuda-only trip, a country-specific plan from the six providers on this page is consistently cheaper and simpler than paying for coverage across islands never actually visited. Save the regional bundle for an itinerary that genuinely island-hops.
Install the eSIM and set it as your data line before you fly, then turn on data roaming for that line specifically, the same setting an international trip always needs. It activates automatically on arrival at L.F. Wade International, and downloading an offline map pack beforehand covers the gaps in Bermuda’s live map data.
Questions Bermuda-Bound Travelers Ask Before Buying
These are the questions that come up most before a Bermuda trip, drawn from what the six providers actually disclose and what first-time visitors get wrong on arrival.
If a question is not covered here, the comparison table and provider cards above break down pricing, carriers, and data ranges in more detail.
How We Compared Bermuda’s eSIM Providers
We work in eSIM technology full-time, so this is not a side project review. Our methodology comes from operating in the space, knowing how every major provider sources their data, and tracking which underlying networks they actually route traffic through.
- For every provider listed, we checked their own Bermuda product page directly for a named carrier. Four disclose one, eSIMply names One Communications Bermuda while Airalo, Nomad, and aloSIM name Digicel, and two, Saily and GigSky, do not.
- Bermuda is a small, English-speaking, high-connectivity market, so we weighted entry price and disclosed carrier information more heavily than data ceiling, since most trips here run well under a week.
- We compared entry-plan pricing, plan flexibility, validity windows, and whether hotspot tethering was supported, using each provider’s own published terms rather than a store listing.
- Where two providers named the same network, Digicel, we ranked by price, data range, and app experience rather than treating them as identical.
- Jetpac and Roamless are both active eSIM brands, but neither currently sells a genuine Bermuda plan. Jetpac has no Bermuda product on its site, and Roamless offers only pay-as-you-go credit for Bermuda rather than a fixed-duration plan comparable to the other six.
We may receive commission from some providers if you purchase via our links. This never influences our rankings. Underperforming providers get excluded regardless of affiliate relationship.
Jamie has worked in telecommunications for more than 8 years across mobile, SMS, eSIM, apps, and adjacent technology. He now writes for eSIMply as the tech content writer, analysing the top eSIM providers and breaking down what travellers actually need to know.
While we do our best to ensure accuracy, prices and plan availability are subject to change. Last updated by Jamie Cole.