- One plan only, 1GB / 7 days at $8.99, nothing to compare
- NordVPN backing with live data tracking in the app
- Carrier not disclosed, so check your signal on arrival
Best eSIM for Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, ranked.
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines runs on two networks, Digicel and Flow, and coverage varies island to island. The network your eSIM lands on decides whether your signal holds on Bequia or in the Tobago Cays.
Three Saint Vincent and the Grenadines eSIMs that cover most trips
- Cheapest entry on our list at $6.95 for 1GB / 7 days
- Names Digicel, one of the two networks in the country
- Up to 52% off the retail price, no ID required
- QR code emailed instantly, installs in under 2 minutes
- 24/7 support by chat or email
- Names Flow as its SVG carrier
- 5GB / 30 days at $19.00, the cheapest big bucket here
- Live data balance tracking in a clean app
This guide ranks eight eSIM providers for Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, from the $6.95 entry plan to a $141.99 top tier. The country runs on two networks, Digicel and Flow, and the one your eSIM lands on decides whether your signal holds in Kingstown or fades on a smaller Grenadine island. The pricing, the carrier disclosures and what travellers actually report are all laid out below.
Eight SVG eSIMs, sorted by price and network
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines has two carriers, Digicel and Flow, and both reach the inhabited islands. eSIMply, Airalo and Roamless name Digicel; Nomad and aloSIM name Flow; Saily, Jetpac and GigSky do not say which network they use. The table lists all eight by entry price, with Roamless’s pay-as-you-go model flagged where no fixed price exists.
| Provider | Plans | From | Network |
|---|---|---|---|
|
eSIMply
Names Digicel, one of the two networks, with the cheapest entry on the list and up to 52% off RRP. No ID required.
Up to 52% off
|
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d | $6.951GB / 7d |
Digicel |
|
Airalo
The most widely used travel eSIM brand, on Digicel. Six plans from 1GB / 3 days, topping out at 5GB / 30 days.
|
1GB to 5GB · 3-30d | $8.001GB / 3d |
Digicel |
|
Saily
NordVPN-backed with a single simple plan. Carrier not disclosed.
|
1GB only · 7d | $8.991GB / 7d |
Not disclosed |
|
Nomad
Names Flow, with the cheapest big bucket here at 5GB / 30 days for $19.00.
|
1GB to 20GB · 7-30d | $8.001GB / 7d |
Flow |
|
Jetpac
30-day plans only, from 5GB at $21.00, with an unlimited tier. Carrier not disclosed.
|
5GB to Unlimited · 30d only | $21.005GB / 30d |
Not disclosed |
|
aloSIM
Names Flow across five flat-rate plans, plus day-rate options. 3GB / 30 days at $21.00.
|
1GB to 10GB · 7-30d | $8.001GB / 7d |
Flow |
|
Roamless
Pay-as-you-go credit on Digicel that never expires. Prices appear at time of use.
|
Credit · no expiry | PAYGcredit, no expiry |
Digicel |
|
GigSky
Premium pricing with a free 100MB trial to test SVG. Carrier not disclosed.
|
100MB trial to 10GB · 7-30d | $14.991GB / 7d |
Not disclosed |
Prices are from each provider’s own Saint Vincent and the Grenadines product page, shown in USD. Nomad’s prices were converted from Australian dollars at the ECB August 2026 rate of 0.707.
Local SIMs roam island to island, and an eSIM still covers most trips
A local SIM still has two advantages an eSIM cannot match. It gives you a Vincy phone number for calls and SMS, and because Digicel and Flow sell regional SIMs that roam across the eastern Caribbean, one card can carry you through a multi-island trip with top-ups along the way. A prepaid card costs around 20 EC dollars, about US$7.50 at the 2.68 peg.
An eSIM flips the trade-off. You buy it at home, scan a QR code, and land with data already working, at an entry price of $6.95 for 1GB over 7 days.
The catch is the number. Every plan on this list is data-only, so keep your home SIM in a dual-SIM phone for calls and banking codes, and let the eSIM carry the data.
Ranked: the Digicel play, the Flow play, and the rest
eSIMply
The only provider here that combines the cheapest entry price with a named network, Digicel, one of the two carriers in the country.
eSIMply pairs the cheapest entry on our list with a useful disclosure: the product page names Digicel, one of the two networks in the country. That matters because the two carriers are the only signal-determining factor you can verify before landing, and travellers describe coverage as hit or miss between islands.
The 1GB / 7-day plan is $6.95, down from $14.40, and the range climbs through 2GB / 15 days at $13.95 to 5GB / 30 days at $30.95, down from $58.50. For a week of maps, WhatsApp and translation, the 1GB plan covers a standard trip, and the 3GB plan at $19.95 is the comfortable fortnight option.
| Plan | Validity | Price | Savings |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $6.95 | Save $7.45 (52%) |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $13.95 | Save $13.05 (48%) |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $19.95 | Save $17.85 (47%) |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $30.95 | Save $27.55 (47%) |
Purchase online and receive a QR code by email, then scan it in your phone’s settings before you fly. The eSIM installs in under 2 minutes. Set it as your active data line, switch data roaming on, and it connects to Digicel when you land.
- Cheapest entry on our list at $6.95 for 1GB / 7 days, with up to 52% off retail
- Names Digicel, one of the two networks in the country, so you know what you are buying
- No ID or KYC required to activate
- QR code emailed instantly, installs in under 2 minutes, with 24/7 chat support
- Optional companion app adds calling and texting credit if you need a number abroad
- Data-only, so no Vincy number and no inbound calls or SMS on the eSIM line
- 5GB / 30 days at $30.95 is undercut by Nomad’s $19.00 on the same data, so heavy users should compare before buying
Airalo
The most widely used travel eSIM brand, on Digicel, with six plans from 1GB / 3 days.
Airalo is the travel eSIM brand backpackers most often name, and its SVG product page names Digicel as the carrier. It also offers the shortest validity on the list, with 1GB for 3 days at $8.00, which suits a long weekend or a single-island hop.
The range runs six plans from 1GB / 3 days at $8.00 up to 5GB / 30 days at $32.50. There is no bucket larger than 5GB, so heavy users will outgrow the range quickly.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 3 days | $8.00 |
| 3 GB | 3 days | $20.00 |
| 3 GB | 7 days | $21.00 |
| 5 GB | 7 days | $30.00 |
| 5 GB | 15 days | $31.00 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $32.50 |
The Airalo app guides you through installation on iOS and Android, and the QR code route takes under two minutes. The app shows remaining data in real time, which helps on a capped plan.
- Most-cited travel eSIM brand, with a mature app and live usage tracking
- Names Digicel, one of the two networks, so you know the carrier before buying
- Shortest validity option on the list at 1GB / 3 days for a quick hop
- Tops out at 5GB, with no larger bucket for a longer stay
- Entry 1GB / 3 days at $8.00 costs more than eSIMply’s 7-day plan at $6.95
Saily
NordVPN-backed with a single, simple 1GB plan at $8.99 and a clean app.
Saily is built by the NordVPN team, and its SVG page sells exactly one plan: 1GB for 7 days at $8.99. That simplicity is the appeal, since there is nothing to compare or mis-size.
The trade-off is disclosure. Saily says it connects to the country’s best networks but does not name Digicel or Flow, so you cannot verify the carrier before you land.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB Best value | 7 days | $8.99 |
QR code install via the Saily app or straight from email. The app tracks live data usage and works on all eSIM-capable iPhones and recent Android devices.
- Single 1GB / 7-day plan at $8.99, the simplest buy on the list
- NordVPN backing, a clean app and live data monitoring
- Suitable for a short-stay trip with light data needs
- Carrier not disclosed, so you cannot verify Digicel or Flow before buying
- One plan only, with no larger bucket if your trip runs long
Nomad
Names Flow, with the cheapest big bucket on the list at 5GB / 30 days for $19.00.
Nomad names Flow as its Saint Vincent andthe Grenadines carrier, which puts it on the other half of the country’s two-network split. Prices were converted from Australian dollars at the ECB August 2026 rate of 0.707, so the figures below are rounded.
Nomad also has the cheapest big bucket on our list: 5GB / 30 days at $19.00, converted from 26.83 Australian dollars. That undercuts the same data tier from every other provider here, including eSIMply’s 5GB plan at $30.95.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $8.00 |
| 3 GB | 30 days | $16.00 |
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $19.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $34.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | $49.00 |
Standard QR code install with live data balance in the Nomad app. Nomad does not auto-renew, so set a reminder if your stay runs past the plan window.
- Names Flow, one of the two networks in the country
- Cheapest big bucket on the list, 5GB / 30 days at $19.00
- Clean app with live data tracking
- No auto-renew, so manual top-up if your trip extends
- Prices converted from Australian dollars, so expect small rounding differences
Jetpac
30-day plans only, from 5GB at $21.00, with an unlimited tier for heavy users.
Jetpac sells only 30-day plans, starting at 5GB / 30 days for $21.00, discounted from $34.00, and running up to an unlimited 30-day tier at $315.00. There is no 1GB entry plan, so a short-stay trip would overpay.
Jetpac says it connects to the strongest available network but does not name Digicel or Flow, so the carrier is a leap of faith. For a two-week-plus stay with a heavy data diet, the 5GB plan is the value play here.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 5 GB Best value | 30 days | $21.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $36.00 |
| 20 GB | 30 days | $100.00 |
| Unlimited | 30 days | $315.00 |
Standard QR code install from the Jetpac app or email, with live data usage in the app. All plans run 30 days from activation, so buy with your landing date in mind.
- Cheapest 5GB entry among the 30-day-only providers
- Unlimited 30-day tier for genuinely heavy use
- Live data tracking in the Jetpac app
- No plans shorter than 30 days, so a short-stay trip overpays
- Carrier not disclosed, and the unlimited tier at $315.00 is the steepest price on the list
aloSIM
Names Flow across five flat-rate plans, plus day-rate options for quick hops.
aloSIM names Flow on its Saint Vincent and the Grenadines page, putting it alongside Nomad on the second network. The range is a clean five-plan ladder from 1GB / 7 days at $8.00 to 10GB / 30 days at $39.00.
aloSIM also sells day-rate plans, from a 3-day pass at $21.00 up to a 30-day pass at $97.00. Those work for a long weekend, though the flat-rate ladder beats them for almost any longer trip.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 1 GB | 7 days | $8.00 |
| 2 GB | 15 days | $15.00 |
| 3 GB Best value | 30 days | $21.00 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $32.00 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $39.00 |
QR code install through the aloSIM app, with live data balance tracking on iOS and Android.
- Names Flow, one of the two networks in the country
- Flat-rate ladder plus day-rate passes, covering long weekends to months
- Clean pricing with no surprises
- Flow-based only, so nothing on the other network
- Day-rate passes are poor value against the flat rates beyond a few days
Roamless
Pay-as-you-go credit on Digicel that never expires, with no plan to pick and no fixed entry price.
Roamless works differently from everyone else on this list: you buy credit and it burns by the megabyte as you use it, on Digicel’s SVG network. Prices appear at the time of use rather than as a fixed plan, and the credit never expires, which suits travellers who want one eSIM that works across several trips.
Because there is no fixed plan price, Roamless is hard to compare against the capped options above, and heavy users can spend more per gigabyte than a flat-rate plan would cost. For a light, occasional-use trip, the no-expiry credit is a genuinely different and useful option.
Roamless prices data at the point of use and does not publish a fixed per-gigabyte rate for Saint Vincent and the Grenadines on its product page. The checkout flow shows a country-specific rate for a chosen data cap, so you see the price before you buy.
- Credit never expires, so nothing is wasted between trips
- Names Digicel, one of the two networks, with 3G and 4G listed
- No validity window to beat or lose
- No fixed plan price, so budgeting is less predictable
- Per-megabyte charging can cost more than a capped plan for heavy use
GigSky
Premium plans priced from the company’s own bundle data, with a free 100MB trial to test SVG.
GigSky prices its plans from its own plan-bundle data, and they are the steepest on the list: 1GB / 7 days at $14.99, 3GB / 15 days at $41.99, 5GB / 30 days at $74.99 and 10GB / 30 days at $141.99. There is also a free 100MB trial that works for testing coverage on arrival.
On top of the capped plans, GigSky sells unlimited day-rates from $4.99 for a day to $74.99 for 30 days, with speeds reduced after 3.5GB of use in a day. The carrier is not disclosed, so you cannot verify whether you land on Digicel or Flow.
| Plan | Validity | Price |
|---|---|---|
| 100 MB trial | 7 days | Free |
| 1 GB | 7 days | $14.99 |
| 3 GB | 15 days | $41.99 |
| 5 GB | 30 days | $74.99 |
| 10 GB | 30 days | $141.99 |
Standard QR code install through the GigSky app, with live data tracking. The free trial is worth using to test the network before committing to a paid plan.
- Free 100MB trial to test SVG coverage before you pay
- Unlimited day-rates for genuinely heavy days
- Established global brand with broad device support
- Highest prices on the list by a wide margin
- Carrier not disclosed, so the network is a guess
Before you go to Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines throws a few curveballs that catch first-timers, and most have nothing to do with your data plan. The country runs on cash in the islands, has an active volcano, and two of its southern islands are still rebuilding after Hurricane Beryl. These are the things to sort before you land.
Coverage is hit or miss between islands, and your carrier decides which gaps you fall into.
Travellers describe cell service in the islands as hit or miss to begin with, and both networks are thinner away from Kingstown and the bigger resorts. The practical fix is knowing which network your eSIM uses and manually selecting the other carrier on your phone when the signal drops.
eSIMply, Airalo and Roamless ride Digicel; Nomad and aloSIM ride Flow. Saily, Jetpac and GigSky do not say, so if you want to know what you are buying before you land, pick a provider that names its network.
Camouflage clothing is illegal, even for children.
Wearing camouflage is a genuine offence in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and it applies to everyone, including children. The FCDO travel advice flags camo clothing explicitly, and even kids’ camo swimwear is a bad idea.
La Soufrière is still an active volcano.
La Soufrière last erupted explosively in April 2021, forcing evacuations and sending ash as far as Barbados. It can erupt again with little notice, and there is a permanent exclusion zone around the crater, which the FCDO travel advice keeps at the top of its safety notes.
There is also Kick ’em Jenny, a monitored submarine volcano about 5 miles off Grenada, and the FCDO advises against sailing within 1.5km of it. If you are cruising the southern Grenadines, check the notices before you plan a route.
Vincy Mas is the best week of the year, and the worst for street crime.
Vincy Mas, the national carnival, runs in early July and is the country’s biggest event. The FCDO warns that opportunistic and street crime increases around it, so keep phones and cash locked away during the celebrations.
Hurricane Beryl reshaped the southern Grenadines.
Hurricane Beryl in July 2024 damaged tourist infrastructure on Mayreau, Union Island, Palm Island and Petit St Vincent. Check ahead before booking those islands, and remember that hurricane season runs June to November. The FCDO lists the affected islands in its travel advice.
Driving is on the left, and the roads are not forgiving.
Visitors must buy a temporary local driving licence, and roads on St Vincent are often potholed, steep and unlit, with pedestrians walking on the tarmac. Drive slowly and in daylight where you can. Taxis are not metered, so agree the fare before you get in, and drivers often take US dollars.
Getting around and paying for things.
Argyle International opened in February 2017, about 5 miles from Kingstown, with direct flights from London, Toronto, New York, Charlotte, Miami and Atlanta plus Caribbean Airlines from regional hubs. Between islands, tiny planes from five airports handle the hops, and the Bequia Express ferry covers Kingstown to Port Elizabeth. Flights stop to pick up passengers and can be cancelled at short notice, so leave slack between connections.
The Eastern Caribbean dollar is official, but US dollars are accepted almost everywhere, and travellers report never exchanging money at all. Hotels and restaurants take cards, while taxis, ferries, market stalls and beach bars are cash-first. The airport extension fee runs EC$75, about US$28 at the 2.68 peg.
The Bequia Express is the backbone of island travel, running roughly five times a day between Kingstown and Port Elizabeth in under an hour, and a 3:30pm arrival at Argyle comfortably makes the last ferry to Bequia. Schedules thin out on public holidays, when a Kingstown to Bequia crossing can come down to a handful of sailings. If you are crossing to a Grenadine island, check the ferry schedule before you book the flight.
Taxis are not metered, so agree the fare before you get in, and drivers often take US dollars. The tourism board publishes a list of approved operators with +1 784 numbers.
Take cash out in Kingstown and the main towns, where ATMs are concentrated, and use machines in daylight because the FCDO flags ATM-related crime around carnival. Regional flights give a sense of island-hopping costs: one traveller paid around US$140 for Bridgetown to Kingstown and US$137 for Kingstown to St George’s on Caribbean Airlines.
Apps to install before you leave.
These are the apps travellers and the tourism board point to for SVG, not the ones in generic packing lists.
Tipping is appreciated but not expected: rounding up fares and leaving a little extra at restaurants is normal. Keep small US or EC bills handy, because no one runs a card for a tip.
The islands run on a cash-first economy in practice. Hotels, restaurants and villas take cards, while taxis, ferries, markets and beach bars want cash. A no-foreign-transaction-fee card for what you can, US cash for the rest, and you will never need a bureau de change.
Where you will actually use your eSIM in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.
Seven places where your mobile data will earn its keep, and where coverage differences between providers actually start to matter:
Pick your SVG plan in four questions
Four questions decide the right plan here, and the first one is data burn. Most SVG itineraries split between St Vincent and the Grenadines, with ferries and day trips eating time and maps and WhatsApp eating data.
Travellers on the islands describe budget eSIMs as fine for maps, messages and WhatsApp, which is what most trips actually need. If you want the general method behind sizing a plan, our guide to choosing an eSIM plan walks through it.
How much data does a week on the islands actually burn?
A standard week of maps, WhatsApp, translation and light social media runs through roughly 1GB, and two weeks of the same lands around 3GB. The 1GB / 7-day plans at $6.95 to $8.99 cover a short-stay trip, and the 3GB / 30-day tier at $19.95 to $21.00 covers a fortnight.
Digicel, Flow, or a provider that will not say.
Digicel and Flow are the only two networks in the country, and every eSIM here rides one of them, unless the provider does not say. eSIMply, Airalo and Roamless name Digicel, and Nomad and aloSIM name Flow. Saily, Jetpac and GigSky stay silent, so if knowing your carrier matters to you, buy from a provider that names it.
Where your trip actually happens: St Vincent, or the Grenadines.
Both networks reach the inhabited Grenadines, but travellers consistently describe service as hit or miss away from the main towns. If you are basing in Kingstown or on Bequia, any of the named-carrier plans will do. If you are hopping to Canouan, Mayreau or the Cays, take a plan from a provider that names its network, so you at least know which one to force when the signal drops.
SVG only, or a Caribbean bundle.
Regional Caribbean eSIM packages tend to cost more per gigabyte than single-country plans, with travellers reporting around US$15 per gigabyte for regional bundles. If your trip is confined to SVG, buy the single-country plan. If you are crossing several islands with one eSIM, weigh a regional package, or a Digicel or Flow regional SIM for a non-eSIM phone.
Install the eSIM before you fly, set it as your default data line, and switch data roaming on for that line only. Download offline maps of Kingstown, Bequia and your ferry routes, since signal gaps on the water and smaller islands will not wait for a download. Keep your home SIM in for calls and banking codes, with roaming switched off on that line.
Saint Vincent and the Grenadines eSIM questions, answered
These are the questions travellers actually ask before buying an SVG eSIM, pulled from Reddit threads and the research behind this guide. The short version: yes to an eSIM, it works on arrival, and the network disclosure matters more here than almost anywhere.
Prices are in US dollars, with Nomad converted from Australian dollars, and every carrier claim is traced to a provider product page.
Not strictly, but it is the cheapest way to stay online from the moment you land. Entry plans start at $6.95 for 1GB over 7 days, which beats daily roaming fees, and the eSIM installs before you fly. The one thing to check first is that your phone is eSIM-compatible, since older devices still rely on physical SIMs.
Both Digicel and Flow cover the inhabited Grenadines, so a plan on either network should hold on Bequia, Canouan and Union Island. Travellers describe service as hit or miss away from the main towns, so pick a provider that names its carrier and force the other network manually if the signal drops. Download offline maps of your islands before you leave, and treat the water between them as a signal gap.
Yes, and that is the point of a travel eSIM. Every provider on this list sells online, emails a QR code, and installs the profile in under two minutes at home, ready to activate on arrival. The install works on eSIM-capable iPhones and recent Android devices.
For the cheapest entry, eSIMply’s 1GB / 7-day plan at $6.95 leads the list. For the cheapest big bucket, Nomad’s 5GB / 30 days at $19.00 is the pick, and it undercuts eSIMply’s 5GB plan at $30.95 by a wide margin. If the budget fits, Nomad’s conversion from Australian dollars and eSIMply’s named Digicel network both hold up at those prices.
There are two networks in the country, Digicel and Flow, and every eSIM rides one of them. eSIMply, Airalo and Roamless name Digicel; Nomad and aloSIM name Flow; Saily, Jetpac and GigSky do not state a carrier. Neither network is universally better according to travellers, so a named carrier at least lets you verify and force the network on arrival.
A standard week of maps, WhatsApp and light browsing runs through about 1GB, which matches the entry tiers at $6.95 to $8.99. Two weeks of the same lands near 3GB, covered by the 3GB / 30-day plans at $19.95 to $21.00. Download offline maps and keep WhatsApp as your default messenger, and a capped plan will last the trip.
For most travellers, yes. An eSIM installs at home for as little as $6.95 and works on arrival, while a local SIM means finding a Digicel or Flow shop in the islands. The local SIM’s advantage is a Vincy phone number and regional roaming across the eastern Caribbean, so if you need a local number or a non-eSIM phone, that is the route.
No, every plan in this guide is data-only, so there is no Vincy number and no cellular calls on the eSIM line. Keep your home SIM in a dual-SIM phone for calls and banking codes, with roaming switched off on that line. eSIMply’s optional companion app can add calling and texting credit if you need a number while abroad.
Switch data roaming on for the eSIM line, since that is required for activation and does not add roaming charges on a travel plan. If the profile keeps cycling, turn off any VPN, then manually select Digicel or Flow in your network settings. If neither registers, you are likely in a coverage gap on the water or a smaller island, so move toward the main towns before contacting support.
Yes, all eight providers on this list allow tethering, so a laptop or travel companion can share the connection at no extra cost. Tethering burns data faster than phone use, so size up if you plan to work from a villa or a boat.
Ship Wi-Fi is repeatedly described as terrible and high cost, which is why an eSIM is the standard workaround on Caribbean cruises. A ferry crossing to Bequia takes under an hour, so a day of ferries plus island time lands well within a 1GB plan. Queue downloads and uploads for evenings on shore rather than burning data mid-crossing.
La Soufrière is an active volcano with a permanent exclusion zone around the crater, and it last erupted in April 2021. The hikes around it are popular, but cache your maps and check the FCDO advice before setting out. Cell coverage in the hills is thinner than on the coast, so treat the volcano as a planned offline day.
US dollars are accepted almost everywhere, and the Eastern Caribbean dollar is official, so you can carry US cash and receive EC change. Cards work at hotels, restaurants and villas, while taxis, ferries and beach bars are cash-first. The airport extension fee is EC$75, about US$28 at the 2.68 peg, and ATMs are thin on the Grenadine islands, so take cash out in Kingstown.
What went into this Saint Vincent and the Grenadines ranking
This ranking is built from the pricing and carrier data we pulled from each provider’s own Saint Vincent and the Grenadines product page on 17 August 2026, plus the FCDO travel advice, the official Discover SVG tourism site, and traveller threads. eSIMply runs its own eSIM service, and one plan in the comparison above is ours, so we say so and we hold it to the same standard as the rest.
Each provider’s carrier was verified against its product page: eSIMply, Airalo and Roamless name Digicel, and Nomad and aloSIM name Flow. Saily, Jetpac and GigSky do not state a carrier, and they are scored accordingly, since a named network is worth more than an unnamed promise in a two-carrier country.
- Entry price, data range and validity in US dollars from each provider’s SVG product page; Nomad prices were converted from Australian dollars at the ECB August 2026 rate of 0.707.
- Carrier disclosure weighted heavily, because the two networks are the only signal-determining factor you can verify before landing.
- Hotspot support, companion app quality and live data tracking where the provider documents them.
- Tie-break: the cheaper entry price, then the clearer carrier disclosure.
- Providers considered and not excluded: Airalo, Saily, Nomad, Jetpac, aloSIM, Roamless and GigSky all sell SVG eSIMs and all make the table.
Some links on this page are affiliate links, so if you buy through them we may earn a commission at no extra cost to you. It does not change the ranking, and no provider paid to be included.
Jamie has worked in telecommunications for more than 8 years across mobile, SMS, eSIM, apps, and adjacent technology. He now writes for eSIMply as the tech content writer, analysing the top eSIM providers and breaking down what travellers actually need to know.
While we do our best to ensure accuracy, prices and plan availability are subject to change. Last updated by Jamie Cole.