Buyer’s guide · Updated September, 2026

Best eSIM for Turks and Caicos, ranked.

Neither local carrier runs 5G yet, and the ATMs run out well before you reach the outer islands, so the network your eSIM lands on matters more than any spec sheet.

Jamie Cole, Best eSIM for Turks and Caicos author
Jamie Cole
Tech writer · eSIMply.co
13 min read Last updated September 2026

Three plans built for a Turks and Caicos trip

Nomad
The cheapest fixed-data plan at every tier this guide compared, from 1GB up to 20GB.
$8.00 / 1GB · 7 days
  • 1GB for $8, 20GB for $49, no tier overpriced
  • Names FLOW directly as the underlying network
  • Best pick if you already know your data budget and just want the lowest price
GigSky
The only real day-rate Unlimited ladder built specifically for Turks and Caicos.
$5.59 / Unlimited · 1 day
  • Unlimited from $5.59 a day down to $65.99 for a full 30 days
  • A free 100MB/7-day trial before you pay for anything
  • Unlimited hotspot sharing built into every plan

Seven eSIMs for Turks and Caicos, ranked on what shows up on your phone in Providenciales, Grand Turk, and the smaller Caicos islands. You will see which providers name a real carrier instead of staying vague, where the cheapest data lands once validity windows are accounted for, and what to buy if your trip includes a day on North Caicos or a flight out to Grand Turk.

02 Full comparison

How the seven stack up

Turks and Caicos runs on two GSM networks, Digicel and Flow, and only four of these seven providers say which one carries their data. eSIMply and aloSIM name their carrier outright, Airalo and Nomad each name one, and the rest leave it blank. Prices span $7.00 to $11.49 for an entry plan, so the spread is real even before you factor in validity.

2026 Turks and Caicos eSIM comparison
7 providers · September 2026
Provider Plans From Network
eSIMply
Names both Digicel and Flow on the same plan instead of picking one. Lowest entry price of every disclosed-carrier option. Up to 48% off RRP, no ID required.
Up to 48% off
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d
$10.951GB / 7d
Digicel, Flow
Airalo
Names Digicel directly and starts at just 3 days of validity for a short trip.
1GB to 5GB · 3-30d
$8.001GB / 3d
Digicel
Saily
Cheapest 1GB entry price among the disclosed-price competitors, in a simple 3-plan lineup.
1GB to 5GB · 7-30d
$8.991GB / 7d
Not disclosed
Nomad
The cheapest plan at every data tier compared here, with FLOW named as the network.
1GB to 20GB · 7-30d
$8.001GB / 7d
FLOW
Jetpac
A rare 4-day entry plan for a short weekend, plus unlimited hotspot sharing.
1GB to 20GB · 4-30d
$7.001GB / 4d
Not disclosed
aloSIM
Names Cable and Wireless – LIME directly and covers the widest range of trip lengths.
1GB to 10GB + Unlimited · 3-30d
$8.001GB / 7d
Cable & Wireless – LIME
GigSky
The only real day-rate Unlimited ladder built for these islands, plus a free trial plan.
1GB to 10GB + Unlimited · 1-30d
$11.491GB / 7d
Not disclosed

Prices are from each provider's public Turks and Caicos product page, shown in USD.

03 eSIM vs local SIM

Buying a Digicel or Flow SIM instead

Both Digicel and Flow sell physical SIM cards on Providenciales, but buying one in person means finding a store, showing ID, and working through an activation process built for residents, not a week-long visit. An eSIM from this list installs before you leave home and starts around $7.00 to $11.49 for an entry plan, with nothing to hand over at a counter.

What a physical SIM gets you that a data-only eSIM does not is a real local phone number, useful if you need Turks and Caicos businesses or a rental agency to call you back on a 649 number. Every provider on this page is data-only, so if you need calls and texts on a local number too, plan to keep your home SIM active alongside the eSIM rather than replacing it outright.

For a standard beach trip built around Grace Bay, WiFi, and the occasional taxi booking, the eSIM is the simpler choice. It just needs to be installed and tested before you fly, since Turks and Caicos’ patchier outer-island coverage is not the place to be troubleshooting activation for the first time.

04 Rankings

The seven providers, ranked

Airalo

Names Digicel directly, with a genuine 3-day option for a short trip

4.4/5
★★★★★
Editor’s rating
Range
1GB to 5GB
Validity
3-30 days
Network
Digicel
Type
Data only

Airalo names Digicel as its Turks and Caicos network, one of only two providers on this list willing to put a carrier name on the page. Plans start at $8.00 for 1GB over 3 days, useful if you are only in the islands for a long weekend and do not want to pay for a week you will not use.

The rest of the ladder is a flat $29 to $30 for 5GB, whether you book 7, 15, or 30 days of validity, so there is little financial reward for committing to the shorter window beyond flexibility. The Airalo app tracks balance and top-ups in one place if you are already juggling eSIMs from other trips.

Turks and Caicos plans
PlanValidityPrice
1 GB3 days$8.00
3 GB7 days$21.00
5 GB Best value15 days$29.00
5 GB30 days$30.00
What works
  • One of only two providers on this list that explicitly names Digicel as the network
  • A genuine 3-day validity option for a short trip that does not need a full week
  • The Airalo app tracks usage and top-ups across every country you have bought a plan for
Trade-offs
  • No listed plan holds more than 5GB, so heavier data users will outgrow it fast
  • Per-tier pricing barely drops as validity extends, 5GB costs about the same at 7, 15, or 30 days

Saily

The cheapest disclosed-price entry plan, in a simple 3-tier lineup

4.3/5
★★★★★
Editor’s rating
Range
1GB to 5GB
Validity
7-30 days
Network
Not disclosed
Type
Data only

Saily, the eSIM brand built by the team behind NordVPN, keeps its Turks and Caicos lineup to exactly three plans: 1GB for 7 days at $8.99, 3GB for 30 days at $20.99, and a 5GB/30-day plan at $29.99 that Saily itself flags as the destination’s Best Choice.

Saily’s own product page does not name a specific carrier for these islands, describing only “Turks and Caicos Islands’s best networks.” That is a step behind Airalo, eSIMply, Nomad, and aloSIM, all of which do name at least one network here.

Turks and Caicos plans
PlanValidityPrice
1 GB7 days$8.99
3 GB30 days$20.99
5 GB Best value30 days$29.99
What works
  • Cheapest 1GB entry plan among the providers that publish a fixed price, at $8.99
  • Backed by the same team as NordVPN, with a companion privacy-focused app
  • A simple 3-plan lineup makes picking the obvious "Best Choice" option fast
Trade-offs
  • Does not name a specific carrier anywhere on its Turks and Caicos page
  • Tops out at 5GB for 30 days, with no larger or unlimited tier for this destination

Nomad

The cheapest plan at every single data tier this guide compared

4.6/5
★★★★★
Editor’s rating
Range
1GB to 20GB
Validity
7-30 days
Network
FLOW
Type
Data only

Nomad names FLOW as its Turks and Caicos network and undercuts every other provider on this page at every data tier it offers: $8.00 for 1GB, $16.00 for 3GB, $19.00 for 5GB, $34.00 for 10GB, and $49.00 for 20GB, all on 30-day validity apart from the 1GB plan’s 7 days.

The 20GB plan is also the only large-bucket option among the fixed-data providers here, making Nomad the straightforward pick for a longer stay that still wants a defined data cap rather than an unlimited plan’s higher price.

Turks and Caicos plans
PlanValidityPrice
1 GB7 days$8.00
5 GB Best value30 days$19.00
10 GB30 days$34.00
20 GB30 days$49.00
What works
  • Cheapest plan at every single data tier this guide compared, from 1GB to 20GB
  • Names FLOW directly as the underlying network
  • The only fixed-data competitor card here offering a 20GB tier
Trade-offs
  • Validity tops out at 30 days, with nothing under a week for a quick weekend trip
  • No unlimited tier, so a heavy-streaming traveler still has to ration data

Jetpac

A rare 4-day entry plan, with unlimited hotspot sharing on every tier

4.0/5
★★★★★
Editor’s rating
Range
1GB to 20GB
Validity
4-30 days
Network
Not disclosed
Type
Data only

Jetpac’s entry plan is priced for a short trip specifically: $7.00 for 1GB over 4 days, cheaper and shorter than almost anything else on this list. The 5GB and 10GB tiers carry the steepest discounts this guide found anywhere, 38% and 41% off respectively.

Jetpac does not name a specific carrier for Turks and Caicos, only generic marketing copy, and its pricing gets uneven at the top: the 20GB plan jumps to $100 with no listed discount, a big step up from the 10GB tier’s $36.

Turks and Caicos plans
PlanValidityPrice
1 GB4 days$7.00
3 GB7 days$21.00
5 GB Best value30 days$21.00
10 GB30 days$36.00
What works
  • A genuinely low 4-day entry plan for a short weekend trip, at $7.00
  • Steep discounts on the 5GB and 10GB tiers, up to 41% off
  • Unlimited hotspot and tethering with no stated restriction
Trade-offs
  • Does not disclose which carrier it routes through for this destination
  • The jump from the 10GB tier to the 20GB tier is a steep $64, with its unlimited monthly option priced far above every other provider here

aloSIM

Names Cable & Wireless – LIME, with the widest range of trip lengths

4.2/5
★★★★★
Editor’s rating
Range
1GB to 10GB + Unlimited
Validity
3-30 days
Network
Cable & Wireless – LIME
Type
Data only

aloSIM names its network plainly as Cable & Wireless – LIME and covers more distinct trip lengths than any other provider on this page, from a 3-day Unlimited “Weekender” plan up to a full 30-day Unlimited “Month Abroad” option, alongside a conventional fixed-data ladder from 1GB to 10GB.

That range makes aloSIM easy to match to a specific trip without doing your own data math, though the fixed mid-tier plans (5GB, 10GB) run noticeably more than Nomad’s equivalents, and the 30-day Unlimited plan at $92 is the second most expensive fixed unlimited option this guide found.

Turks and Caicos plans
PlanValidityPrice
1 GB7 days$8.00
5 GB30 days$32.00
10 GB Best value30 days$39.00
Unlimited7 days$39.00
What works
  • Names its carrier plainly as Cable & Wireless – LIME
  • The widest range of validity windows of any provider here, from 7 days to a full 30-day unlimited plan
  • Named unlimited tiers make it easy to match a plan to trip length without doing data math
Trade-offs
  • Mid-tier fixed plans (5GB, 10GB) run noticeably more than Nomad's equivalent tiers
  • Its 30-day unlimited plan, at $92, is the second most expensive fixed unlimited option this guide compared

GigSky

The only genuine day-rate Unlimited ladder built for these islands

4.1/5
★★★★★
Editor’s rating
Range
1GB to 10GB + Unlimited
Validity
1-30 days
Network
Not disclosed
Type
Data only

GigSky is the only provider on this page with a real day-rate Unlimited ladder for Turks and Caicos, scaling from $5.59 for a single day up to $65.99 for a full 30 days, all discounted roughly 20% off the listed rate. Every plan, fixed or unlimited, includes unlimited hotspot sharing, and a free 100MB/7-day trial lets you test the connection before paying for anything.

GigSky does not name a specific underlying carrier for this destination, and its fixed-data tiers run well above equivalent plans from Nomad, Airalo, or Saily. The unlimited side is where it earns its place on this list, not the fixed-GB plans.

Turks and Caicos plans
PlanValidityPrice
100 MB7 days$0.00
5 GB30 days$38.79
Unlimited Best value7 days$23.19
Unlimited30 days$65.99
What works
  • The only provider on this list with a genuine day-rate Unlimited ladder for Turks and Caicos
  • A free 100MB/7-day trial plan to test the connection before paying for anything
  • Unlimited hotspot sharing built into every plan, fixed or unlimited
Trade-offs
  • Does not name a specific underlying carrier for this destination
  • Fixed-data tiers (1GB, 3GB, 5GB, 10GB) are priced well above equivalent plans from Nomad, Airalo, or Saily
07 Country essentials

Before you go to Turks and Caicos

Most of what catches first-time visitors here has nothing to do with data. Rental cars put the wheel on the wrong side, cash runs the outer islands, and the ATM you were counting on may not exist past Providenciales. Your eSIM handles the connectivity half. This section handles the rest.

The eSIM gotcha

No provider here actually has 5G

Neither Digicel nor Flow, the two carriers every eSIM on this page routes through, has switched on a 5G network anywhere in Turks and Caicos. The tourism board’s own connectivity page confirms high-speed 4G is what is available on Providenciales and Grand Turk, with older EDGE service in the more remote spots.

So when a checkout page lists 5G as a feature, it is describing that eSIM’s worldwide device compatibility, not what your phone will find once you land. Your speed here depends on which carrier you connect to and how far you are from Providenciales or Grand Turk, not the 5G badge on a pricing page.

Rental cars put the steering wheel on the wrong side for the road you are driving on.

Turks and Caicos drives on the left, a holdover from British rule, but most rental fleets are US-sourced left-hand-drive cars, so the wheel usually sits on the same side as the oncoming lane. The UK’s own Foreign, Commonwealth and Development Office travel advice logs an increasing number of accidents on Leeward Highway on Providenciales, particularly at night, on top of loose livestock crossing roads on Grand Turk.

Speed limits are 20mph in town and 40mph on the open road, and street lighting thins out fast once you leave the main routes. Give yourself a slow first drive from the airport before you trust the road after dark.

There is no Uber here, and the old workaround just stopped running.

Uber and Lyft have never operated in Turks and Caicos, and the tourism board is explicit that Conch Cab, the islands’ original ride-hailing service, is currently suspended due to a lack of drivers. RideNow247 has since launched to cover Providenciales instead, with licensed local drivers and upfront pricing through its own app.

Away from Provo, a rental car or a hotel-arranged transfer is still the default. Most independent taxi and tour operators take bookings over WhatsApp rather than through any app at all.

ATMs run out long before you reach the outer islands.

The tourism board’s own money guide is blunt about this: ATMs cluster around Provo’s Grace Bay Road and the airport arrivals hall, coverage on Grand Turk sits near the cruise port, and machines are non-existent on Middle Caicos and Salt Cay. Card acceptance follows the same pattern.

Resorts and larger restaurants take Visa, Mastercard, and Amex without issue, but most taxis and smaller vendors on North Caicos, Middle Caicos, South Caicos, and Salt Cay are cash only. Pull cash on Provo before any day trip out.

Immigration here is still a paper form filled out on the plane.

Some Caribbean and Atlantic territories now run a mandatory pre-arrival digital travel authorization. Turks and Caicos does not. Visa-exempt visitors, which includes the US, UK, Canada, and the EU, fill out a paper immigration form in flight or at the arrivals hall, and the tourism board’s own entry-requirements page confirms all COVID-era digital health authorizations have since been dropped.

A valid passport and proof of an onward or return ticket are what actually get checked. There is no app or website step to complete beforehand.

Hurricane season runs from June through November.

That window covers most of the islands’ peak travel calendar, and Turks and Caicos took a direct hit from Hurricane Irma in 2017, so it is not a theoretical risk. The Department of Disaster Management and Emergencies publishes a free DDME Alert app that pushes real-time storm warnings straight from the territory’s own emergency operations centre.

Its shelter-location map still works without a signal, which is worth having installed before you need it, not after.

Getting around and paying for things.

i
Getting around

There is no Uber or Lyft anywhere in the islands. On Providenciales, the ride-hailing app RideNow247 has picked up where the older Conch Cab service left off, since the tourism board confirms Conch Cab is currently suspended due to a lack of drivers. Everywhere else, it is a rental car, a hotel transfer, or a licensed taxi booked over WhatsApp.

$
Paying for things

Turks and Caicos uses the US dollar as its actual currency, so there is nothing to exchange if you are American. ATMs cluster on Providenciales and thin out fast everywhere else, and simply do not exist on Middle Caicos or Salt Cay, so carry cash before any day trip to the outer islands.

There is no public transit anywhere in Turks and Caicos and no Uber or Lyft. On Providenciales, RideNow247 covers Grace Bay, the airport, Turtle Cove, Leeward, Blue Hills, Long Bay, Chalk Sound, and Northwest Point with licensed local drivers and upfront pricing, while Conch Cab remains suspended. Licensed taxis and hotel transfers cover the rest.

Getting to North Caicos or Middle Caicos means the Caribbean Cruisin’ ferry from Walkin Marina on Providenciales, a roughly 30-minute crossing that runs multiple times a day. There is no public transport on either island once you land, and a causeway connects North Caicos straight to Middle Caicos by car, so a rental is close to mandatory for a day trip there.

Grand Turk is not connected by ferry at all. Getting there means flying with InterCaribbean Airways or Caicos Express Airways, a short hop of roughly 30 to 35 minutes, or arriving on one of the cruise ships that dock at the Grand Turk Cruise Center. Most cruise passengers never leave the walkable port area, which is part of why coverage there is concentrated near the port rather than island-wide.

On money, the US dollar is the official currency, so there is no exchange counter to hunt down and no conversion math for American visitors. Bring US cash for tips, taxis, and small vendors, since card machines are common at resorts but far less reliable the further you get from Providenciales and Grand Turk.

ATMs cluster on Grace Bay Road and at the Providenciales airport, thin out fast on Grand Turk, and simply do not exist on Middle Caicos or Salt Cay. A day trip to the outer islands without cash in hand is a real problem, not a minor inconvenience.

Tipping runs around 15% for taxi drivers and restaurant staff, but most hotels and hotel restaurants also add a separate, government-mandated 10% service charge to the bill. That charge is shared among all non-managerial staff, not just your server, so the tourism board’s own guidance is to leave roughly 5% more on top of it to reach the expected 15% total.

Apps to install before you leave.

These cover the gaps this guide keeps flagging: no Uber, patchy outer-island signal, and a hurricane season that overlaps most of the year, pulled from the tourism board’s own guidance and real r/TurksAndCaicos threads rather than a generic packing list.

RN
RideNow247 Free (pay per ride) · iOS · web booking
The ride-hailing app that has actually replaced Uber on Providenciales, with licensed local drivers, upfront fares, and live tracking.
DD
DDME Alert Free · iOS / Android
The Turks and Caicos government’s own hurricane and emergency alert app, with push notifications from the National Emergency Operations Centre and an offline shelter-location map.
TC
Turks and Caicos App Free · iOS / Android
The official visitor companion app, covering restaurant and shopping listings, itinerary planning, and an events calendar.
OM
TCI Offline Map and Travel Free / paid upgrade · iOS
A downloadable offline map built for exactly the outer-island dead zones this guide keeps flagging, useful for self-driving North and Middle Caicos.
WA
WhatsApp Free · iOS / Android
How most independent taxi drivers, tour operators, and villa concierges here take bookings, rather than through a dedicated app.
GM
Google Maps Free · iOS / Android
Download the offline map for Providenciales and the Caicos islands before you fly. Away from Grace Bay and downtown Grand Turk, data can drop out completely.
XE
XE Currency Converter Free · iOS / Android
Only useful if you are not American: Turks and Caicos prices everything in US dollars, so UK, EU, and Canadian visitors are the ones doing the mental math here.
WY
Windy Free · iOS / Android
A storm-track and wind-forecast app worth having alongside DDME Alert during the June-to-November hurricane season, especially with a boat trip or ferry crossing booked.
PA
PADI Free · iOS / Android
Turks and Caicos’ wall dives at French Cay and West Caicos are a genuine draw for certified divers; the app carries digital certification and dive logging that local operators will ask to see.
IC
InterCaribbean Airways Free (pay per flight) · iOS / Android / web
The main way to reach Grand Turk without a cruise ship, since no ferry connects it to Providenciales; book and manage the short hop directly through the airline.
i
Tipping in Turks and Caicos

Tip around 15% for taxis and restaurant service, but check the bill first. Hotels and hotel restaurants are required to add a separate 10% government service charge that is shared among all staff, not just your server, so add roughly 5% more on top of that charge rather than tipping the full 15% again.

$
Cash vs card

The US dollar is the official currency, so American visitors do zero currency planning. Cards work at resorts and larger restaurants, but ATMs are non-existent on Middle Caicos and Salt Cay, so budget cash for any outer-island day trip.

Where you will actually use your eSIM in Turks and Caicos.

Five places where your mobile data will earn its keep, and where coverage differences between providers start to matter:

01 Providenciales (Grace Bay)
The strongest and most consistent signal in the territory, with resort-corridor coverage from both carriers.
02 Grand Turk
Solid 4G right around the cruise port and Cockburn Town, thinning out fast past the main settlement.
03 North Caicos and Middle Caicos
Coverage sits in the town centers, Bottle Creek, Whitby, Bambarra, with real dead spots on the causeway and back roads between them.
04 South Caicos
Basic town-center coverage only, quieter and far less built out for data than Provo.
05 Salt Cay
The thinnest signal in the islands. Download maps, boarding passes, and anything else you need before the flight or ferry over.
08 Decision guide

Picking the right plan for your trip

Most of these seven plans cluster close together on price, so the decision usually comes down to how many islands you are visiting and how much you care about a named carrier. eSIMply’s own plan-picking guide covers the general logic; the four questions below are specific to Turks and Caicos.

Answer these honestly before you buy, and you will avoid both the common mistakes: paying for more data than a beach-and-resort week ever uses, and buying too little for a trip that includes North Caicos, Middle Caicos, or Grand Turk.

How much data does a Turks and Caicos trip actually burn?

A resort-based stay on Grace Bay leans on hotel WiFi for most of the day, so a 1 to 2GB plan covers maps, RideNow247, and messaging between WiFi sessions. Add video calls, heavier social posting, or a laptop hotspot and 5GB, Nomad’s or GigSky’s mid-tier, is the safer floor.

Does it matter whether Digicel or Flow carries your data?

On Providenciales and Grand Turk, both networks run solid 4G, so the carrier mostly matters if something goes wrong and you need to manually pick a fallback network. eSIMply and aloSIM name a carrier outright, Airalo names Digicel and Nomad names FLOW, and Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not disclose one for this destination.

Are you leaving Providenciales for the Caicos islands or Grand Turk?

A trip confined to Grace Bay does not need to think much further than price. Add a ferry to North or Middle Caicos, or a flight to Grand Turk, and it is worth downloading offline maps before you lose signal, since coverage there sits in town centers with real gaps on the roads between them.

Would a wider Caribbean regional eSIM make more sense?

Only if this trip also includes other islands on the same eSIM. For a Turks and Caicos-only trip, a country-specific plan from this list beats a regional Caribbean bundle on price every time, since regional data usually carries a premium for coverage you will not use here.

i
Quick tip

Install the eSIM before you fly, set it as your default data line, and turn data roaming on for it once you land. Download offline maps for North Caicos, Middle Caicos, and Salt Cay ahead of time, since that is where signal is most likely to drop out entirely.

09 Frequently asked questions

What travellers ask before buying

Most questions about a Turks and Caicos eSIM come down to coverage past Providenciales and whether the carrier behind the plan actually matters. The answers below cover both, along with the setup basics.

On r/TurksAndCaicos, the recurring question is simpler still: does eSIM even work well here, or is a physical SIM more reliable? That one gets a straight answer too.

Not strictly. Home carrier roaming and resort WiFi both work here. An eSIM is what most travellers end up using anyway, since it avoids a Digicel or Flow store visit and the ID check that buying a physical SIM in person requires, and it is online the moment you land instead of after a counter transaction.

No. Coverage is strongest on Providenciales and around Grand Turk’s cruise port, then thins out on North Caicos, Middle Caicos, and South Caicos, and drops to the weakest signal in the islands on Salt Cay. Which underlying network matters more the further out you go, since eSIMply and aloSIM name Digicel and Flow, or Cable and Wireless – LIME, directly, while Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not disclose a carrier for this destination.

A first-hand post on r/TurksAndCaicos described one Digicel-routed eSIM falling back to a slow 3G connection while a Flow-routed one held a steady LTE signal, a single anecdote rather than a guarantee, but it lines up with why a dual-network disclosure is worth more here than a brand name alone.

Yes, and it is the whole point of buying one of these seven, eSIMply, Airalo, Saily, Nomad, Jetpac, aloSIM, or GigSky, ahead of time. Check your phone is eSIM-compatible, buy online, and a QR code arrives by email, sometimes with a copy over WhatsApp, ready to scan and install before you fly.

Leave the eSIM installed but inactive until you land, then switch it on. There is no store visit, no ID check, and no roaming fee from your home carrier waiting for you.

Nomad and aloSIM both open at $8.00 for 1GB over 7 days, and Nomad stays cheapest all the way up to its 20GB/$49 plan, so it is the flat-out cheapest option if price is all that matters. eSIMply is close behind at $10.95 for 1GB, and is the only plan that names both local networks instead of one.

GigSky is the value pick if you specifically want unlimited data rather than a capped bucket, with its day-rate ladder running $5.59 to $65.99 for a full 30 days. Every fixed-GB plan on this list is cheaper per day, but none of them remove the data ceiling the way GigSky’s unlimited tiers do.

Turks and Caicos has exactly two GSM networks, Digicel and Flow, and no 5G on either one yet. eSIMply names both, Airalo names Digicel, Nomad names FLOW, and aloSIM names Cable and Wireless – LIME, while Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not disclose a specific carrier for this destination.

If a provider’s checkout page advertises 5G for Turks and Caicos, treat it as a generic device-compatibility line rather than a real feature here, since the tourism board’s own connectivity page confirms neither carrier supports 5G.

For a resort-based week leaning on hotel WiFi, 1 to 2GB covers Google Maps, RideNow247, and WhatsApp comfortably, matching eSIMply’s or Nomad’s entry tier. Add regular video calls or a lot of social posting and 5GB, Nomad’s or GigSky’s mid-tier, is the safer size.

If North Caicos, Middle Caicos, or Salt Cay are on the itinerary, download offline maps before you lose signal rather than counting on data to guide you once you are there.

For most trips, yes. An eSIM installs before you leave home and skips the store visit and ID check a physical Digicel or Flow SIM requires, starting from $7.00 for Jetpac’s entry plan. Some travellers on r/TurksAndCaicos report mixed results with eSIMs elsewhere in the Caribbean and default back to a physical SIM out of habit, but that is a device or setup issue more often than a Turks and Caicos-specific one.

What a physical SIM still gives you that none of these seven do is a real local phone number. If you need one, keep your home SIM active for calls alongside the data-only eSIM rather than replacing it.

No. Every provider on this page, including eSIMply, sells data-only eSIMs for Turks and Caicos, with no local calling number attached. Keep your home SIM active in the other slot for calls and text-message verification codes, set the new eSIM as your default data line, and turn roaming off on your home line so it does not rack up charges in the background.

First, confirm data roaming is switched on for the eSIM line specifically, since this is the most common fix and carries no extra charge on a travel eSIM. If a VPN is running and the line is stuck on “Activating,” turn it off and try again, then manually select Digicel or Flow as a fallback network if automatic selection is not connecting.

Still nothing after that, contact your provider’s support. On Salt Cay or the more remote parts of North and Middle Caicos, “No Service” can also just mean you are outside coverage entirely, and no setting fixes a genuine dead zone.

Yes, hotspot and tethering are included across all seven providers compared here, so you can share your connection with a laptop or a travel companion’s phone at no extra cost. Jetpac and GigSky both advertise unlimited hotspot sharing specifically.

Tethering burns through data noticeably faster than browsing on one phone, so size up a tier from what a single-device estimate would suggest if you plan to hotspot regularly.

Our methodology

How this Turks and Caicos ranking was built

We work in eSIM technology full time, and eSIMply is one of the providers in this comparison, so we are upfront about that rather than pretending to be a neutral outsider. What follows is how the other six were verified and ranked against it.

  • Every carrier claim traces to a provider’s own Turks and Caicos product page. eSIMply and aloSIM name their network outright, Airalo names Digicel, Nomad names FLOW, and Saily, Jetpac, and GigSky do not disclose one, which we report as not disclosed rather than guess.
  • Because neither Digicel nor Flow runs 5G here, per the territory’s own tourism board, we weighted carrier disclosure and price over any 5G marketing claim, which we treat as a global spec sheet detail rather than a Turks and Caicos fact.
  • We compare entry-plan pricing, the full plan ladder up to each provider’s largest bucket, validity windows, hotspot and tethering support, and support channels, sourced from each provider’s own live pricing page rather than a single cached snapshot.
  • Where two providers land close on price and disclosure, we rank by validity flexibility and support responsiveness rather than a coin flip.
  • Roamless was considered and excluded. It sells Turks and Caicos only as pay-as-you-go credits with no fixed plan, which does not fit a like-for-like plan comparison against the other seven.

We may receive commission from some providers if you purchase via our links. This never influences our rankings, and underperforming providers get excluded regardless of any affiliate relationship.

Jamie Cole, Best eSIM for Turks and Caicos author
Jamie Cole
Tech content writer · eSIMply.co

Jamie has worked in telecommunications for more than 8 years across mobile, SMS, eSIM, apps, and adjacent technology. He now writes for eSIMply as the tech content writer, analysing the top eSIM providers and breaking down what travellers actually need to know.

While we do our best to ensure accuracy, prices and plan availability are subject to change. Last updated by Jamie Cole.

Chat with Us!

Chat with us on WhatsApp for instant support!
Scroll to Top